Michael Kun (Photo Credit: Claire Painchaud)
Michael Kun is an American author of contemporary fiction novels and non-fiction books. He is a graduate of Johns Hopkins University and the University of Virginia Law School. When not writing, Michael practices law, and when he is not practicing law, he is writing. He lives in Los Angeles, California with his wife and their daughter.

Michael Kun debuted as a novelist in 1990 with A Thousand Benjamins. Below is a list of Michael Kun’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Michael Kun releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Thousand Benjamins (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Locklear Letters (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
My Wife and My Dead Wife (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
You Poor Monster (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Everybody Says Hello (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
We Are Still Tornadoes (With: Susan Mullen) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Allergic Boy Versus the Left-Handed Girl (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Corrections to My Memoirs (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Baseball Uncyclopedia (With: Howard Bloom) (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Football Uncyclopedia (With: Adam Hoff) (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Movie Uncyclopedia (With: Lou Harry,Eric Feinstein,Theresa Hoiles) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Chewing the Page: The Mourning Goats Interviews(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: We Are Still Tornadoes was co-authored by Susan Mullen.

If You Like Michael Kun Books, You’ll Love…

Michael Kun Synopses: The Locklear Letters is a standalone title by Michael Kun. Software salesman Sid Straw’s life begins to unravel after he writes a series of letters to Hollywood star Heather Locklear, in hopes of rekindling an acquaintanceship with his former college classmate.

My Wife and My Dead Wife by Michael Kun is a standalone novel. After a lifetime of jokes about his name, the loss of his first wife, and memories of a childhood prank gone awry, Hamilton “Ham” Ashe finds his modest goals in life turned upside down by his girlfriend, who announces that they are married and embarks on a career as a country western singer, his lovesick boss, and his brother’s lies that put him in the middle of a divorce battle.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Kun Books

Leave a Reply