michael-sears (Photo Credit: Rod Goodman)
Michael Sears is an American author of financial thriller novels. He writes the Jason Stafford series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Michael was a Managing Director for two different Wall Street firms, where he worked in the bond market for twenty years as well as in foreign exchange and derivatives. Prior to returning to Columbia University for his MBA, he was a professional actor who appeared at the Shakespeare Theatre of Washington, Playwright’s Theater of Washington, New Jersey Shakespeare Festival, The Comedy Stage Co., and every soap opera shot in New York City (within the course of one year). Michael is married to artist/poet Barbara Segal and is the father of two sons.

Michael Sears made his debut as a published author in 2012 with the novel Black Fridays. Below is a list of Michael Sears’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Michael Sears releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jason Stafford Books

Publication Order of A Queens Mystery Books

Tower of Babel (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Love the Stranger (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michael Sears Books, You’ll Love…

Michael Sears Synopsis: Black Fridays by Michael Sears is the first Jason Stafford novel. After spending two years in federal prison, Jason Stafford is no longer welcome on Wall Street. But due to his financial crime expertise, one firm wants him to quietly look for irregularities in the books of one of their junior traders, whose body was just pulled from the Long Island Sound. Raising an autistic five-year-old alone, Stafford can’t refuse the lucrative offer. The job is supposed to last two weeks, tops. But soon he’s facing threats and intimidation, and more people are dying. Stafford must fight for his life – while struggling to save his son from a different kind of danger…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Sears Books

Leave a Reply