Michael Wiley is an American author best known for writing mysteries and thrillers. Wiley is the author of the Franky Dast Mystery series, the hard-boiled detective Joe Kozmarski mystery series, and the Daniel Turner series of thrillers. The Kozmarski series earned him a Shamus Award for Best Hardback for the book A Bad Night’s Sleep.

Wiley grew up in Chicago, but he now lives in Jacksonville, Florida where he also works as a teacher. The Daniel Turner thrillers are set in Jacksonville and Wiley has an affinity for the area as he works at the University of North Florida.

Get notified when Michael Wiley releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Joe Kozmarski Books

The Last Striptease (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bad Kitty Lounge (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Bad Night's Sleep (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Detective Daniel Turner Books

Publication Order of Franky Dast Books

Monument Road (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Long Way Out (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Sam Kelson Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Florida Happens(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mysterious Bookshop Presents the Best Mystery Stories of the Year 2022(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shotgun Honey Presents: Thicker Than Water(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michael Wiley Books, You’ll Love…

Blue Avenue is the first book in the Dan Turner series. The book sees Turner calling in his old friend BB Byrd to help identify the naked body of a dead woman. She was found on Blue Avenue in Jacksonville wrapped in plastic. Byrd recognizes the woman as Belinda, a woman he had an intense summer of love with twenty five years ago. Belinda is the third woman found this way with the first two being prostitutes. BB is determined to find out what happened to Belinda over the past twenty-five years and what led to her death. He’ll work with his old friend to help stop a madman before he strikes again.

The Franky Dast series starts off with Monument Road. Dast is a man with a criminal past, a former death row inmate, who now works as a private investigator. He didn’t commit that crime and thanks to the Justice Now Initiative he’s helping others fight the same fate. When Bill Higby, the detective whose testimony helped convict him, is facing how own murder charge, Dast is torn between revenge and doing the right thing.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Wiley Books

Leave a Reply