Michael Wood is an English author and freelance journalist. He is the author of the DCI Matilda Darke series of books. He is an avid reader of crime books and is an especially big fan of Minette Walters, who he called the queen of the psychological thriller.

During his time as a journalist, Wood has covered many crime stories and has even been on the scene of the crime at a murder. This has helped his writing immensely, although he still heavily researches each book. In addition to being an author and a journalist, Wood also works as a proofreader and reviews crime fiction books.

Get notified when Michael Wood releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of DCI Matilda Darke Books

For Reasons Unknown (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fallen (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Outside Looking In (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Room Full of Killers (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hangman’s Hold (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Victim of Innocence (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Murder House (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stolen Children (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Time Is Running Out (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Survivor’s Guilt (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lost Children (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Silent Victim (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Below Ground (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Dr. Olivia Winter Books

The Mind of a Murderer (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Seventh Victim (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Great Railway Journeys of the World(1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Daedalus: On the Novel: 150:1, Winter 2021(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michael Wood Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the DCI Matilda Darke series is For Reasons Unknown. The book starts with Darke returning to work after a nine-month absence. Darke took off due to a breakdown caused by a number of traumas that have changed her life. She’s tasked with re-opening a cold case that doesn’t seem to have much chance of being solved based on the evidence. Then another murder happens that brings her case into the present. The past and present combine as the connection between the cases brings her head to head with a rival DCI.

Outside Looking In is the next book in the series. An older man hears a suspicion noise and goes to investigate it, what he finds is beyond is wildest imagination as Darke is tasked with a difficult case of a married couple that is found murdered. The only problem? They weren’t married to each other. Their spouses say they know nothing of the affair and have strong alibis. There isn’t much for Darke to work with, but she’ll need to solve this case fast as there is a violent killer on the loose for him.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Wood Books

Leave a Reply