Minette Walters
Minette Walters is a British author of crime fiction and mystery novels. Minette studied at Trevelyan College, University of Durham. She graduated in 1971 with a BA in French. Several of her novels have been adapted to television by the BBC, including The Sculptress, The Ice House, The Scold’s Bridle, The Echo and The Dark Room. She has won the CWA John Creasey Award, Gold Dagger, Macavity Award, Edgar Allan Poe Award, Quick Reads Learners’ Favourite and Coventry Inspiration Book Award.

Minette Walters began her fiction career in 1987 and was first published in 1992 with the novel The Ice House. Below is a list of Minette Walters’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Minette Walters releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Black Death Books

The Last Hours (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Turn of Midnight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Ice House (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sculptress (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Scold's Bridle (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dark Room (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Echo (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Breaker (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shape of Snakes (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Acid Row (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fox Evil (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Disordered Minds (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Feather (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Chameleon's Shadow (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cellar (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Swift and the Harrier (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Tinder Box (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chickenfeed (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Dreadful Murder (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Mammoth Encyclopedia of Modern Crime Fiction(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Writing on the Edge(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Imagined Lives(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Imagined Lives: Portraits of Unknown People also contains contributions by John Banville, Tracy Chevalier, Julian Fellowes, Alexander McCall Smith, Terry Pratchett, Sarah Singleton and Joanna Trollope.

If You Like Minette Walters Books, You’ll Love…

Minette Walters Synopsis: The Ice House by Minette Walters is her debut novel. Ever since Phoebe Maybury’s husband went mysteriously missing, nobody in Streech village has trusted the three women living in the Grange. A decade later, a body is found there and things begin to go bad for Phoebe. Once the police I.D. the body, they will waste no time in charging her with his murder.

In The Sculptress by Minette Walters, Rosalind Leigh is a journalist looking to get a new book published. So she interviews a sculptor who has been convicted of killing her own mother and Rosalind begins to feel that she is innocent.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Minette Walters Books

Leave a Reply