Mindy McGinnis is an American author of young adult novels. She is an Edgar Award-winning author for Best Young Adult Novel. Mindy graduated magna cum laude from Otterbein University, earning her BA in English literature and religion. She has worked as a librarian for more than 10 years. Mindy lives in Ohio, and has nine cats and two dogs.

Mindy McGinnis made her debut as a published novelist in 2013 with the novel Not a Drop to Drink. The novel was optioned by Stephenie Meyer‘s production company, Fickle Fish Films. Below is a list of Mindy McGinnis’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Mindy McGinnis releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Given Duet Books

Given to the Sea (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Given to the Earth (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Not A Drop To Drink Books

Not a Drop to Drink (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In a Handful of Dust (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Initial Insult Books

The Initial Insult (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Laugh (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Madness So Discreet (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Female of the Species (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
This Darkness Mine (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heroine (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Be Not Far from Me (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Long Stretch of Bad Days (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Under This Red Rock (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Maximum Ride: Hawk Books

Hawk (By: James Patterson,Gabrielle Charbonnet) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
City of the Dead (With: James Patterson) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Betty Bites Back(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Mindy McGinnis Books, You’ll Love…

Mindy McGinnis Synopsis: A Madness So Discreet is a standalone title by Mindy McGinnis. Grace Mae is already familiar with madness when family secrets and the bulge in her belly send her to an insane asylum – but it is in the darkness that she finds a new lease on life. When a visiting doctor interested in criminal psychology recognizes Grace’s brilliant mind beneath her rage, he recruits her as his assistant. Continuing to operate under the cloak of madness at crime scenes allows her to gather clues from bystanders who believe her less than human. Now comfortable in an ethical asylum, Grace finds friends – and hope. But gruesome nights bring Grace and the doctor into the circle of a killer who will bring her shaky sanity and the demons in her past dangerously close to the surface.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mindy McGinnis Books

Leave a Reply