David Arnold is an American author of contemporary fiction novels. Prior to becoming a novelist, David worked as a freelance musician/producer and preschool teacher, and also was a stay-at-home dad. Kindness and community are both very important to him – that and pesto. David lives in Lexington, Kentucky with his wife and son.

David Arnold made his debut as a published author in 2015 with the novel Mosquitoland. Below is a list of David Arnold’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when David Arnold releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Mosquitoland (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kids of Appetite (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Strange Fascinations of Noah Hypnotik (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Electric Kingdom (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I Loved You In Another Life (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Behind the Song(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like David Arnold Books, You’ll Love…

David Arnold Synopsis: Mosquitoland is a standalone title by David Arnold. After the sudden collapse of her family, Mim Malone is dragged from her home in northern Ohio to the “wastelands” of Mississippi, where she lives in a medicated milieu with her dad and new stepmom. Before long, she learns her mother is sick back in Cleveland. So she ditches her new life and heads back north on a Greyhound bus to her real home and her real mother, meeting a quirky cast of fellow travelers along the way. But when her thousand-mile journey takes a few turns she could never see coming, Mim must face her own demons, redefining her notions of love, loyalty, and what it means to be sane.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of David Arnold Books

Leave a Reply