Katharine McGee is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Thousandth Floor series, and is a New York Times bestselling author. Katharine studied English and French literature at Princeton University, and earned her MBA from Stanford. While in New York and working as an editor, she came up with the idea for The Thousandth Floor – about life in a skyscraper 100 years in the future.

Katharine McGee made her debut as a novelist in 2016 with the novel The Thousandth Floor. She followed it up in 2017 with The Dazzling Heights. Below is a list of Katharine McGee’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Katharine McGee releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of American Royals Books

Publication Order of The Thousandth Floor Books

The Thousandth Floor (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dazzling Heights (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Towering Sky (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Queen's Game (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Note: Meet Cute is a collection that also has stories from Jennifer L. Armentrout, Sona Charaipotra, Dhonielle Clayton, Katie Cotugno, Jocelyn Davies, Nina LaCour, Emery Lord, Kass Morgan, Julie Murphy, Meredith Russo, Sara Shepard and Nicola Yoon.

If You Like Katharine McGee Books, You’ll Love…

Katharine McGee Synopsis: The Thousandth Floor is the first novel in the series of the same name by Katharine McGee. A hundred years in the future, New York is a city of innovation and dreams. But people never change: everyone here wants something… and everyone has something to lose. Leda Cole’s flawless exterior belies a secret addiction – to a drug she never should have tried and a boy she should never have touched. Eris Dodd-Radson’s beautiful, carefree life falls to pieces when a heartbreaking betrayal tears her family apart. Rylin Myers’s job on one of the highest floors sweeps her into a world – and a romance – she never imagined… but will her new life cost Rylin her old one? Watt Bakradi is a tech genius with a secret: he knows everything about everyone. But when he’s hired to spy by an upper-floor girl, he finds himself caught up in a complicated web of lies. And living above everyone else on the thousandth floor is Avery Fuller, the girl genetically designed to be perfect. The girl who seems to have it all, but still is tormented by the one thing she can never have.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Katharine McGee Books

Leave a Reply