Jay Kristoff is an Australian author of science fiction and fantasy novels. He writes the Lotus War Trilogy, Illuminae Files, and Nevernight Chronicle series. He is a New York Times and international bestselling author. Jay grew up in one of the most isolated capitol cities on the planet and fled as soon as he realistically could (he occasionally returns for weddings and funerals). He does not believe in happy endings. Jay is 6’7″ tall, and lives in Melbourne, Australia with his wife and dog.

Jay Kristoff made his debut as a published author in 2012 with the novel Stormdancer. Below is a list of Jay Kristoff’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jay Kristoff releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Aurora Cycle Books

(with Amie Kaufman)

Aurora Rising (With: Amie Kaufman) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Aurora Burning (With: Amie Kaufman) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Aurora's End (With: Amie Kaufman) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Empire of the Vampire Books

Empire of the Vampire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Empire of the Damned (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Illuminae Files Books

Illuminae (With: Amie Kaufman) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gemina (With: Amie Kaufman) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Obsidio (With: Amie Kaufman) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Memento (With: Amie Kaufman) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Lifelike Books

Publication Order of The Lotus War Books

Publication Order of The Nevernight Chronicle Books

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

NightwingVol. 4: The Leap (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Contains contributions by other creators.

Publication Order of Anthologies

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Year's Best Australian Fantasy and Horror 2015(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The Illuminae Files series and the Aurora Cycle are written with Amie Kaufman.

If You Like Jay Kristoff Books, You’ll Love…

Jay Kristoff Synopsis: Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff is the first book in the Lotus War series. The Shima Imperium verges on the brink of environmental collapse; an island nation once rich in tradition and myth, now decimated by clockwork industrialization and the machine-worshipers of the Lotus Guild. When hunters of Shima’s imperial court are charged by their Shogun to capture a legendary griffin, they fear their lives are over. Any fool knows the beasts have been extinct for more than a century, and the price of failing the Shogun is death. Accompanying her father on the Shogun’s hunt, the girl Yukiko finds herself stranded: a young woman alone in Shima’s last wilderness, with only a furious, crippled griffin for company. Even though she can hear his thoughts, even though she saved his life, all she knows for certain is he’d rather see her dead than help her. But together, the pair will form an indomitable friendship, and rise to challenge the might of an empire.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jay Kristoff Books

Leave a Reply