Miranda Smith is an American author of psychological thriller novels. She is interested in stories where ordinary people are put into extraordinary situations. She likes writing about complicated women and dark impulses, and sets her novels in the South. Miranda has worked as a staff writer at a local newspaper and as an English teacher.

Miranda Smith made her debut as a novelist in 2020 with the standalone title Some Days Are Dark. Below is a list of Miranda Smith’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Miranda Smith releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Some Days Are Dark (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Good Girl / What I Know (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The One Before (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Not My Mother (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
His Loving Wife (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Killer’s Family (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Family Home (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The School Trip (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Weekend Away (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Writer (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Miranda Smith Books, You’ll Love…

Miranda Smith Synopsis: What I Know is a standalone novel by Miranda Smith. This is what Della knows: that the worst monsters hide behind a confident smile. That most people don’t want to accept that. That no matter what you say, they won’t believe you… Della was just eleven years old when her brother first tried to kill her. She has never forgotten the lessons she learned as a child – or forgiven herself for the mistakes she made.

So when Della meets Zoey, and looks into her cold, calculating eyes, she freezes. For a moment, terrifying memories threaten to overwhelm her. She has been watching out for people like her brother all her life, and she’s convinced that Zoey is full of darkness.

When someone is attacked in their small town, and Della is sent a detailed description of the crime, she knows that Zoey is taunting her. She knows she has to stop her. But to make people believe her, Della requires proof. Will she risk everything to get it? And without it, can she be sure she’s right?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Miranda Smith Books

Leave a Reply