M.J. Arlidge is an English author of crime thriller novels. He writes the DI Helen Grace series. Arlidge spent time travelling – teaching in India and visiting Singapore and Australia. Upon returning to the UK, he studied for an English Literature degree at St. Johns College, Cambridge. Since that time, Arlidge has worked in television for 15 years, focusing on high end drama production. He has produced numerous primetime crime serials for ITV.

M.J. Arlidge made his debut as a published author in 2014 with the novel Eeny Meeny. Below is a list of M.J. Arlidge’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when M.J. Arlidge releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Helen Grace Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Last Rites / A Gift for Dying (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Eye for An Eye (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wrong Child (With: Julia Crouch) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Six Degrees of Assassination (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like M.J. Arlidge Books, You’ll Love…

M.J. Arlidge Synopsis: Pop Goes the Weasel is the second Helen Grace thriller by M.J. Arlidge. A man’s body is found in an empty house, murdered, and a gruesome memento of the act is sent to his wife and children. He is the first victim, and Detective Helen Grace knows it will only be the start. But why would a happily married man be this far from home in the dead of night? The media call it Jack the Ripper in reverse: a serial killer preying on family men who lead hidden double lives. Helen can sense the fury behind the murders. But what she cannot possibly predict is how volatile this killer is – or what is waiting for her at the end of the chase…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of M.J. Arlidge Books

Leave a Reply