Mo Hayder is an English author of crime thriller novels. Mo quit school when she was 15 to work at various jobs, including as a barmaid, security guard, filmmaker, club hostess, school administrator and second language English teacher. She is now a full-time writer. She lives outside Bath, UK with her significant other Bob and her daughter.

Mo Hayder made her debut as a novelist in 1999 with Birdman, featuring her Jack Caffery character. Below is a list of Mo Hayder’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Jack Caffery Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tokyo / The Devil of Nanking (2004)Description / Buy at
Pig Island (2006)Description / Buy at
Hanging Hill (2010)Description / Buy at

Note: Tokyo was later published as The Devil of Nanking.

If You Like Mo Hayder Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mo Hayder Books

Leave a Reply