Morgan Llywelyn is an American-Irish author of historical fiction, fantasy, and non-fiction books. She first started out competing in professional horse shows as a teenager. She later changed her focus from horses to her family history, and then novels exploring her Celtic roots. Morgan later moved to Ireland, has her Irish citizenship, and lives in Dublin.

Morgan Llywelyn made her debut as a novelist in 1978 with the novel The Wind from Hastings. Below is a list of Morgan Llywelyn’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Morgan Llywelyn releases a new book at

Publication Order of Celtic World Of Morgan Llywelyn Books

The Wind from Hastings (1978)Description / Buy at
Lion of Ireland (1980)Description / Buy at
The Horse Goddess (1982)Description / Buy at
Bard (1984)Description / Buy at
On Raven's Wing / The Red Branch (1989)Description / Buy at
Brian Boru: Emperor of the Irish (1990)Description / Buy at
The Last Prince of Ireland (1992)Description / Buy at
Finn Mac Cool (1994)Description / Buy at
Pride of Lions (1996)Description / Buy at
Brendan (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Druids Books

Publication Order of Arcana Books

(with Michael Scott)

Publication Order of Irish Century Books

Publication Order of Beloved Of The Gods Books

(with Michael Scott)

Publication Order of Step By Step Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Grania (1986)Description / Buy at
The Isles of the Blest (1989)Description / Buy at
Strongbow (1992)Description / Buy at
The Elementals (1993)Description / Buy at
O'Sullivan's March (1993)Description / Buy at
Cold Places (1995)Description / Buy at
Star Dancer (1995)Description / Buy at
The Vikings in Ireland (1996)Description / Buy at
19 Railway Street (With: Michael Scott) (1998)Description / Buy at
The Earth Is Made of Stardust (2000)Description / Buy at
Granuaile: Pirate Queen (2001)Description / Buy at
The Young Rebels (2006)Description / Buy at
Cave of Secrets (2012)Description / Buy at
After Rome (2013)Description / Buy at
1014: Brian Boru and the Battle for Ireland (2014)Description / Buy at
Only the Stones Survive (2016)Description / Buy at
Glendower: The Last Prince of Wales (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

100 Essential Books for Irish-American Readers (1998)Description / Buy at
The Essential Library For Irish Americans (1999)Description / Buy at
A Pocket History of Irish Rebels (2000)Description / Buy at
Ireland: A Graphic History (2009)Description / Buy at
A Short History of Ireland's Rebels (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Magic: The Gathering: Anthology Books

Magic: The Gathering Distant Planes (1996)Description / Buy at
Path of the Planeswalker: A Magic: The Gathering Graphic Anthology (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Crafters(1991)Description / Buy at
All Hallows' Eve(1992)Description / Buy at
Tapestries(1995)Description / Buy at
The Day the Magic Stopped(1995)Description / Buy at
Don't Forget Your Spacesuit, Dear(1996)Description / Buy at
The Young Oxford Book of Nightmares(2000)Description / Buy at

If You Like Morgan Llywelyn Books, You’ll Love…

Morgan Llywelyn Synopsis: The Isles of the Blest is a standalone title by Morgan Llywelyn. The mighty Connla is weary from the tiresome and bloody battle fought in the name of his father, Conn, and his land, Erin. Willingly, he lets himself become intoxicated by the surreal beauty of a fairy-woman who offers to take him to a faraway, forbidden land where all his desires will be fulfilled. He welcomes the opportunity to be away from the gruesome war that has consumed his life for so long, but what price will the warrior pay to be in a land void of death, loss and pain? Does the pleasure of the company of the stunning stranger outweigh the price he must pay to remain in the Isles of the Blest?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Morgan Llywelyn Books

Leave a Reply