Nancy Allen is an American author best known for writing the Ozarks Mystery series of books.

Allen is well qualified to write these novels as she spent fifteen years as Assistant Missouri Attorney General and Assistant Prosecutor in the Ozarks. She tried over thirty cases in her career. She has since left that career and taken work as a law professor at Missouri State University. She debuted as an author in 2014 with the release of The Code of the Hills. Nancy is also the co-author with James Patterson on his BookShots series.

Get notified when Nancy Allen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ozarks Mysteries Books

The Code of the Hills (2014)Description / Buy at
A Killing at the Creek (2015)Description / Buy at
The Wages of Sin (2016)Description / Buy at
A Wolf in the Woods (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anonymous Justice Books

Publication Order of NancyAllen Standalone Novels

Juror #3 (With: James Patterson) (2018)Description / Buy at
The Jailhouse Lawyer / Power of Attorney (With: James Patterson) (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nancy Allen Books, You’ll Love…

The Code of the Hills is the first book in the Ozarks Mysteries series. Prosecutor Elsie Arnold is assigned to prosecute a high-profile case of incest where a father is accused of abusing his three daughters. As she digs into the case, everything is working against her. The star witness goes missing, the girls refuse to testify, and Elsie is beginning to suspect that their mother has ulterior motives in this case. Making matters worse, she starts to receive threats from local extremists who want her to mind her own business. Elsie doesn’t want to let him walk though even as the entire town is against her, but she’ll do what it takes for the three young girls’ safety.

Allen is also the author of the Anonymous Justice series which begins with Renegade. Assistant DA Kate Stone is reeling after a corrupt judge let a serial assaulter walk free. She becomes the center of controversy when she sees the victim outside of the courtroom and punches him out. Her boss demands that she either quit or attend anger management. She heads to her first meeting and meets a group of people who were failed by the justice system. Together, they will do whatever they can to right the wrongs – even if it’s outside of the law.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nancy Allen Books

Leave a Reply