Nancy Cole Silverman is an American author. She writes the Carol Childs series and the Misty Dawn Mysteries series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Nancy worked in radio and later in print journalism. She graduated from Arizona State University with a Mass Communications degree.

Nancy Cole Silverman made her debut as a novelist in 2010 with The Centaur’s Promise. Below is a list of Nancy Cole Silverman’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Nancy Cole Silverman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Carol Childs Mystery Books

Shadow of Doubt (2014)Description / Buy at
Beyond a Doubt (2015)Description / Buy at
Without a Doubt (2016)Description / Buy at
Room for Doubt (2017)Description / Buy at
Reason to Doubt (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kat Lawson Mystery Books

The Navigator's Daughter (2022)Description / Buy at
Passport to Spy (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Med (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Misty Dawn Mystery Books

The House on Hallowed Ground (2019)Description / Buy at
The House That Vanity Built (2020)Description / Buy at
The House of the Setting Son (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Centaur's Promise (2010)Description / Buy at
When In Doubt, Don't! (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Sagebrush Canteen (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Blood Drive (2012)Description / Buy at
Donner Surfs Zuma (2012)Description / Buy at
Ode to Kokopelli (2014)Description / Buy at
Weaver's Needle (2014)Description / Buy at
Red Handed (2014)Description / Buy at
Lost Daughter Saloon (2014)Description / Buy at
Easy Money (2019)Description / Buy at
The Salvationist (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

No Rest For the Wicked(2012)Description / Buy at
Malice Domestic 14(2019)Description / Buy at
Malice Domestic: Mystery Most Diabolical(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nancy Cole Silverman Books, You’ll Love…

Nancy Cole Silverman Synopses: Shadow of Doubt by Nancy Cole Silverman is the first Carol Childs Mystery novel. When a top Hollywood agent is found poisoned in her bathtub, suspicion falls on one of her two nieces. But Carol Childs, a reporter for a local talk radio station, doesn’t buy it. The suspect is her neighbor, friend, and primary source for insider industry news. As the media frenzy pits the nieces against each other and the body count rises, Carol is determined to clear her friend’s name from the court of public opinion.

Things take an unexpected turn when a Hollywood psychic warns Carol of more impending deaths. Suddenly, no one is above suspicion. Carol must navigate her friendship and the facts, knowing the killer is still at large. But the closer she gets to the truth, the more danger she faces.

The Navigator’s Daughter is the first Kat Lawson novel by author Nancy Cole Silverman. Kat Lawson never expected to get entangled in an international art theft ring. It was supposed to be a simple promise to her dying father. When he receives a mysterious letter about his downed WW2 B-24 being found in Hungary, Kat suspects a scam. Yet, her father insists she go, not only to photograph his plane’s final resting place but also to find the mother and son who saved him and hid him in a cave beneath an old Roman fortress.

As Kat’s journey uncovers the secrets of the cave and those who rescued her father, she stumbles upon a revelation that could change her life forever—if she can make it back home safely.

The Centaur’s Promise is a standalone novel by Nancy Cole Silverman. This novel is an exhilarating saga of self-discovery and equestrian bonds, weaving a tale from mythical Greece to modern-day Los Angeles. In 320 B.C., Chiron, the leader of the Centaurs, commands an end to the ancient wars and banishes all Centaurs from Greece, but not before declaring, “We will leave, but we will take the hearts of your best women with us. Through them, we will rule your world for eternity.”

In contemporary Los Angeles, Cynthia Szantos is stuck in a dead-end job and a failing romance. Her life takes a dramatic turn when she nearly hits a horse on a Southern California freeway. This incident triggers a profound journey involving veterinary science, a Navajo code talker, and wild mustangs, pushing her through time and space.

As Cynthia’s spiritual and physical connection to horses deepens, she must rekindle her mystical faith and revive her natural talents. Author Nancy Cole Silverman combines her mission to save wild horses from euthanasia with a story that inspires humans to find hope and purpose.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nancy Cole Silverman Books

Leave a Reply