Nancy Gideon is an American author of historical, contemporary and paranormal romance as well as romantic suspense. She graduated from Western Michigan with honours, majoring in journalism and minoring in history and communications. Nancy also has screenwriting credits for the indie films In the Woods and Savage. She speaks across the United States on writing and on writing romance.

Nancy Gideon became a published novelist in 1987 with The Pirate’s Captive and also Rebel Vixen (as Dana Ransom). Below is a list of Nancy Gideon’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Nancy Gideon releases a new book at

Publication Order of By Moonlight Books

Masked by Moonlight (2010)Description / Buy at
Chased by Moonlight (2010)Description / Buy at
Captured by Moonlight (2010)Description / Buy at
Bound by Moonlight (2011)Description / Buy at
Hunter of Shadows (2011)Description / Buy at
Seeker of Shadows (2012)Description / Buy at
Betrayed by Shadows (2012)Description / Buy at
Prince of Shadows (2013)Description / Buy at
Remembered by Moonlight (2014)Description / Buy at
Unleashed by Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at
Rise by Moonlight (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dakota Books

(as Dana Ransom)

Publication Order of House of Terriot Books

Prince of Honor (2016)Description / Buy at
Prince of Power (2017)Description / Buy at
Prince of Fools (2017)Description / Buy at
Prince of Dreams (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lone Wolf’s Warriors Books

Warrior Without a Cause (2005)Description / Buy at
Warrior Without Rules (2005)Description / Buy at
Warrior's Second Chance (2006)Description / Buy at
Warrior for One Night (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Love On The Great Lakes Books

Tempest Waters (1993)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Men Of Pride County Books

(as Rosalyn West)

Publication Order of Midnight Books

Midnight Kiss (1994)Description / Buy at
Midnight Temptation (1994)Description / Buy at
Midnight Surrender (1995)Description / Buy at
Midnight Enchantment (1999)Description / Buy at
Midnight Gamble (2000)Description / Buy at
Midnight Redeemer (2000)Description / Buy at
Midnight Shadows (2001)Description / Buy at
Midnight Masquerade (2001)Description / Buy at
Midnight Crusader (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pages & Privileges Books

Dark Fate (By: Charlotte Lamb) (1994)Description / Buy at
For Mercy's Sake (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pirate's Captive Books

(as Dana Ransom)

The Pirate's Captive (1987)Description / Buy at
Alexandra's Ecstasy (1989)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Texas Books

(as Dana Ransom)

Temptation's Trail (1994)Description / Buy at
Texas Destiny (1994)Description / Buy at
Wild Texas Bride (1995)Description / Buy at
Texas Renegade (1996)Description / Buy at
Sweet Texas Dreams (1996)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Whose Child? Books

Let Me Call You Sweetheart (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Rebel Vixen (As: Dana Ransom) (1987)Description / Buy at
Love's Glorious Gamble (As: Dana Ransom) (1988)Description / Buy at
Bartered Bride (As:Lauren Giddings) (1989)Description / Buy at
Liar's Promise (As: Dana Ransom) (1990)Description / Buy at
Wild, Savage Love (As: Dana Ransom) (1990)Description / Buy at
Wild Wyoming Love (As: Dana Ransom) (1991)Description / Buy at
Sweet Tempest (As:Lauren Giddings) (1991)Description / Buy at
Totally Yours (As: Dana Ransom) (1992)Description / Buy at
Love's Own Reward (As: Dana Ransom) (1992)Description / Buy at
Lifetime Investment (As: Dana Ransom) (1993)Description / Buy at
A Man's Touch (As: Rosalyn West) (1996)Description / Buy at
A Woman's Heart (As:Rosalyn West) (1997)Description / Buy at
In the Woods (2001)Description / Buy at
From This Day Forward (As:Dana Ransom) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Getting It Out There (2017)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Men of the Pride County and the standalone title A Man’s Touch were written under the pen name Rosalyn West. All (other) standalone novels were written under the pen name Dana Ransom besides Let Me Call You Sweetheart, For Mercy’s Sake, Tempest Waters and In the Woods.

If You Like Nancy Gideon Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nancy Gideon Books

Leave a Reply