Natalie C. Parker is an American author who is best known for writing the Beware the Wild series and the Seafire trilogy of books. She made her debut in 2014 with the publication of Beware the Wild.

Parker grew up in a Navy family so she moved around a lot, living everywhere from Virginia to Japan. She would settle down and attend university at the University of Southern Mississippi where she earned her BA in English Literature. She then went on to attend the University of Cincinnati where she earned her MA in gender studies. Parker now lives in Kansas where she writes and runs a business with her wife.

Get notified when Natalie C. Parker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Beware the Wild Books

Beware the Wild (2014)Description / Buy at
Behold the Bones (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Devouring Wolf Books

The Devouring Wolf (2022)Description / Buy at
The Nameless Witch (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Seafire Books

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Wonder Woman: Heartless (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Come Out, Come Out (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Three Sides of a Heart(2017)Description / Buy at
All Out(2018)Description / Buy at
Vampires Never Get Old(2020)Description / Buy at
Mermaids Never Drown: Tales to Dive For(2023)Description / Buy at
Faeries Never Lie(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Natalie C. Parker Books, You’ll Love…

Seafire is the story of Captain Caledonia Styx and her all-female crew as they head out for revenge against a warlord that killed Caledonia’ parents. She and her crew have all lost their families and homes because of Aric and his men, and they are all out for their own revenge. Things get complicated when her second-in-command narrowly escapes death thanks to help from a defector from Aric’s crew, the Bullets. The boy could be the key to taking down Aric, but his joining the crew could threaten everything that they’ve built.

Parker is also the author of Beware the Wild and it is her twist on Southern Gothic. The book takes place around a mysterious swamp in a small Louisiana town. Sterling is faced with a difficult problem when her brother goes missing, but no one else in town even remembers that he ever existed. Sterling gets help with a loner named Heath who has had his own creepy experience with the swamp to try and find her brother. The two will have to fight to reclaim what has been taken from them by the swamp.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Natalie C. Parker Books

Leave a Reply