Amie Kaufman is an Australian author of YA science fiction and fantasy novels. She is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. Amie is a collaborator with Meagan Spooner and Jay Kristoff. Her work is being developed for film and television. Thus far, her writing has led to her receiving professional wolf-howling lessons, and working as a story consultant for NASA. Amie lives in Melbourne, Australia with her husband and their dog.

Amie Kaufman made her debut as a published novelist in 2013 with the novel These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. Below is a list of Amie Kaufman’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Amie Kaufman releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Aurora Cycle Books

(with Jay Kristoff)

Aurora Rising (With: Jay Kristoff) (2019)Description / Buy at
Aurora Burning (With: Jay Kristoff) (2020)Description / Buy at
Aurora's End (With: Jay Kristoff) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Elementals Books

Publication Order of The Illuminae Files Books

Illuminae (With: Jay Kristoff) (2015)Description / Buy at
Gemina (With: Jay Kristoff) (2016)Description / Buy at
Obsidio (With: Jay Kristoff) (2018)Description / Buy at
Memento (With: Jay Kristoff) (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Isles of the Gods Books

The Isles of the Gods (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Other Side of The Sky Books

(with Meagan Spooner)

The Other Side of the Sky (2020)Description / Buy at
Beyond the End of the World (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Starbound Books

(with Meagan Spooner)

These Broken Stars (2013)Description / Buy at
This Night So Dark (2014)Description / Buy at
This Shattered World (2014)Description / Buy at
Their Fractured Light (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Unearthed Books

(with Meagan Spooner)

Publication Order of The World Between Blinks Books

(with Ryan Graudin)

The World Between Blinks (2021)Description / Buy at
Rebellion of the Lost (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Begin, End, Begin (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Where the Shoreline Used to Be(2016)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Starbound and the Unearthed series are written with Meagan Spooner. The Illuminae Files series and the Aurora Cycle series are written alongside Jay Kristoff.

Begin, End, Begin also has stories by Melissa Keil, Will Kostakis, Ellie Marney, Jaclyn Moriarty, Michael Pryor, Alice Pung, Gabrielle Tozer and Lili Wilkinson.

If You Like Amie Kaufman Books, You’ll Love…

Amie Kaufman Synopsis: Ice Wolves is the first Elementals novel by Amie Kaufman. Everyone in Vallen is well aware that the ice wolves and scorch dragons are sworn enemies who live deeply separate lives. So when twelve-year-old orphan Anders takes one elemental form and his twin sister, Rayna, takes another, he wonders if they are actually related. Still, whether or not they’re family, Rayna is Anders’s only true friend. She’s nothing like the brutal, cruel dragons who claimed her as one of their own and stole her away. In order to rescue her, Anders must enlist at the foreboding Ulfar Academy, a school for young wolves that values loyalty to the pack above all else. But for Anders, loyalty is more complicated than obedience, and friendship is the most powerful shapeshifting force of all.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Amie Kaufman Books

Leave a Reply