Nick Louth is a thriller author best known for writing the DCI Craig Gillard series and the Bernard Jones Diaries series. In addition to his work in the world of fiction, Louth is also an investment commentator who has written non-fiction books on the subject of wealth management.

Louth attended the London School of Economics and graduated in 1979. He would go on to became a foreign correspondent for Reuters. That sent him all over, including to Amsterdam in 1992 where he would have an experience that would ultimately serve as the inspiration for his first novel, Bite.

Get notified when Nick Louth releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bernard Jones Diaries Books

Funny Money (2007)Description / Buy at
Bernard Jones and the Temple of Mammon (2007)Description / Buy at
Dunces with Wolves (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Detective Jan Talantire Books

The Two Deaths of Ruth Lyle (2024)Description / Buy at
The Last Ride (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of DCI Craig Gillard Books

The Body in the Marsh (2017)Description / Buy at
The Body on the Shore (2019)Description / Buy at
The Body in the Mist (2019)Description / Buy at
The Body in the Snow (2020)Description / Buy at
The Body Under the Bridge (2020)Description / Buy at
The Body on the Island (2020)Description / Buy at
The Bodies at Westgrave Hall (2021)Description / Buy at
The Body on the Moor (2021)Description / Buy at
The Body Beneath the Willows (2022)Description / Buy at
The Body in the Stairwell (2022)Description / Buy at
The Body in the Shadows (2023)Description / Buy at
The Body in Nightingale Park (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

How to Double Your Wealth Every 10 Years (2012)Description / Buy at
Multiply Your Money (2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nick Louth Books, You’ll Love…

The Body in the Marsh is the first book in the DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers. Martin Knight is a criminologist that is working on the Girl F case. He is married to Liz, Gillard’s ex-girlfriend, and she has recently gone missing. There is no explanation and Martin isn’t around to answer any questions. This brings Gillard into the investigation where he’ll dig deeper into whether this is a missing persons case or something more sinister? The answer may lay in the Girl F case that Knight has been working on.

Louth debuted as an author with Bite. The book sees a woman named Eric Stroud-Jones who is on the eve of what could be the greatest day of her life. She has found a new way to beat a deadly tropical disease and is at a scientific conference to present her findings which could lead to millions of lives being saved. She’s excited and wants to dedicate her achievement to her boyfriend Max. However, that great day never comes as she vanishes on the night before. Max, an ex-coast guard, is obsessed with finding her. He digs into the clues surrounding her, a search that will ultimately lead to some dark secrets being revealed.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nick Louth Books

Leave a Reply