Paul Austin Ardoin is the author of The Fenway Stevenson Mysteries series and the Murders of Substance series.

Paul attended the University of California, Santa Barbara where he earned his B.A. in Creative Writing. In addition to his work as an author, he has also had his stories and essays published in a number of anthologies. Ardoin also does work in network security and has written articles for California Computer News and European Communications. He now makes his home in the Sacramento area where he lives with his wife, two children, and their pets.

Get notified when Paul Austin Ardoin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fenway Stevenson Mysteries Books

The Reluctant Coroner (2018)Description / Buy at
The Incumbent Coroner (2018)Description / Buy at
The Candidate Coroner (2019)Description / Buy at
The Upstaged Coroner (2019)Description / Buy at
The Courtroom Coroner (2020)Description / Buy at
The Watchful Coroner (2020)Description / Buy at
The Coroner and the Body in the Bath (2020)Description / Buy at
The Accused Coroner (2021)Description / Buy at
The Clandestine Coroner (2022)Description / Buy at
The Offside Coroner (2022)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Coroner (2022)Description / Buy at
The Warehouse Coroner (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Murders of Substance Books

Ceremony (2021)Description / Buy at
Everything’s Gone Green (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Paul Austin Ardoin Books, You’ll Love…

Ceremony is the first book in the Murders of Substance series. Dr. Kep Woodhead is a forensic toxicologist who is brilliant at their work, but also has a dark past. Bernadette Becker is a federal investigator who is getting one last chance at saving their career. The two are assigned to a strange poisoning case that involves a graduate student found dead from an overdose at a 15th-century chapel. There are many suspects and one of them wishes to keep Becker silent as they aren’t done killing. Can the two crack the case before the killer strikes again?

The Fenway Stevenson Mysteries series begins with The Reluctant Coroner. The book sees Fenway returning to the coastal town that she left behind after the death of her mother. Her father is practically king of the place, but the two are estranged. Fenway is pulled into a deepening conspiracy when the county coroner is murdered. The body count is rising and her father’s oil company definitely has something to do with it. Fenway will need to uncover the truth about what is going on before her own family bonds turn deadly.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Paul Austin Ardoin Books

Leave a Reply