Paula Hawkins has resided in London since 1989 but was born and raised in Zimbabwe. For fifteen years Paula worked as a journalist before beginning her writing career. The Girl on the Train is her debut novel and first thriller, it has been published all over the world and has been optioned by Dreamworks.

Get notified when Paula Hawkins releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girl on the Train (2015)Description / Buy at
Into the Water (2017)Description / Buy at
A Slow Fire Burning (2021)Description / Buy at
The Blue Hour (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like Paula Hawkins, You’ll Love…

Paula Hawkins Synopsis: In The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins. Rachel catches the same train every morning and knows it will wait at the same signal for one minute each time. This signal overlooks a row of backyards and Rachel even has begun to feel like she knows the people who live in one house in particular and refers to them as Jess and Jason. One time she sees something shocking, and in the minute the train stopped was enough to know everything has changed. Rachel has the chance to be part of the two lives she’s watched from the signal stop and they will see that she’s far more than just the girl on the train.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Paula Hawkins Books

Leave a Reply