Pauline Rowson is an English novelist of crime fiction. Her series character is D.I. Andy Horton. Before becoming a full-time author, Rowson worked as a marketing and training guru, putting up several “how to” business books. She is the founder of CSI Portsmouth, an annual event that is part of the Portsmouth Bookfest. She is a member of the Crime Writer’s Association and the Society of Authors.

Pauline Rowson made her fiction debut in 2006 with the novel Tide of Death. Below is a list of Pauline Rowson’s books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Pauline Rowson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Art Marvik Books

Silent Running / Deadly Waves (2015)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Cargo (2016)Description / Buy at
Lost Voyage (2017)Description / Buy at
Dead Sea / Fatal Depths (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of DI Andy Horton Books

Tide of Death / The Portsmouth Murders (2006)Description / Buy at
Deadly Waters / The Langstone Harbour Murders (2007)Description / Buy at
The Suffocating Sea / The Horsea Marina Murders (2008)Description / Buy at
Dead Man's Wharf / The Royal Hotel Murders (2009)Description / Buy at
Blood on the Sand / The Isle of Wight Murders (2010)Description / Buy at
Footsteps on the Shore / The Portchester Castle Murders (2011)Description / Buy at
A Killing Coast / The Chale Bay Murders (2012)Description / Buy at
Death Lies Beneath / The Farlington Marsh Murders (2012)Description / Buy at
Undercurrent / The Oyster Quays Murders (2013)Description / Buy at
Death Surge / The Cowes Week Murders (2013)Description / Buy at
Shroud of Evil / The Boathouse Murders (2014)Description / Buy at
Fatal Catch / The Thorney Island Murders (2016)Description / Buy at
Lethal Waves / The Guernsey Ferry Murders (2017)Description / Buy at
Dead Passage / The Rat Island Murders (2018)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Wake / The Luccombe Bay Murders (2020)Description / Buy at
The South Binness Murders (2022)Description / Buy at
The Hayling Island Murders (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Inspector Alun Ryga Books

Death in the Cove (2019)Description / Buy at
Death in the Harbour (2020)Description / Buy at
Death In The Nets (2021)Description / Buy at
Death in the Dunes (2023)Description / Buy at
Death On Board (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

In Cold Daylight (2006)Description / Buy at
In for the Kill (2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Pauline Rowson Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Pauline Rowson Books

Leave a Reply