Rebecca Adler is the pen name of American author Gina Lee Nelson, who writes cozy mysteries under this pseudonym. She grew up on the Florida Gulf Coast, spent some time studying acting on Broadway until she followed her cowboy to the Southwest. Gina is a former president of the North Texas Romance Writers, and also holds memberships to the Sisters in Crime and Romance Writers of America.

Rebecca Adler debuted under this pen name in 2015 with the novel Here Today, Gone Tamale. Below is a list of Rebecca Adler’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Rebecca Adler releases a new book at

Publication Order of Taste Of Texas Mysteries Books

Here Today, Gone Tamale (2015)Description / Buy at
The Good, the Bad and the Guacamole (2016)Description / Buy at
Cinco de Murder (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rebecca Adler Books, You’ll Love…

Rebecca Adler Synopsis: Here Today, Gone Tamale is the first book in the Taste of Texas Mysteries series by Rebecca Adler. After losing her newspaper job in Austin and having her former fiancé unfriend her on Facebook, Josie Callahan scoops up her Chihuahua, Lenny, and heads back to Broken Boot, Texas. Maybe working as head waitress at Milagro – her aunt and uncle’s Tex-Mex restaurant – isn’t exactly her dream, but a fresh start like this is what she needs. And business is booming as tourists pour into Broken Boot for its famous Wild West Festival. But when a local jewelry designer is found strangled outside Milagro after a tamale-making party, Josie’s reporter instincts kick in. As suspects pile up and alibis crack faster than taco shells, Josie needs to wrap up this case tighter than her tía’s tortillas – before another victim calls for the check…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rebecca Adler Books

Leave a Reply