Richard Farr
Richard Farr is an English author of young adult, fiction and non-fiction books. He grew up in the West Country of England – among the world’s leading producers of odd names for small villages. Prior to becoming a full-time author, Richard worked as a teacher of English as a second language, a farmhand, a journalist, a college philosophy professor, a voiceover talent, a corporate trainer and speechwriter, a copywriter, a stay-at-home father, and a gas station attendant. Besides reading and writing, Richard also enjoys running, hiking and kayaking. He lives in Seattle, Washington.

Richard Farr made his debut as a published author in 2009 with the non-fiction book Emperors of the Ice. His fiction debut came in 2014 with The Truth About Constance Weaver, followed closely by The Fire Seekers. Below is a list of Richard Farr’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Richard Farr releases a new book at

Publication Order of Babel Trilogy Books

The Fire Seekers (2014)Description / Buy at
Ghosts in the Machine (2016)Description / Buy at
Infinity's Illusion (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Truth About Constance Weaver (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Emperors of the Ice (2008)Description / Buy at
You Are Here (2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Richard Farr Books, You’ll Love…

Richard Farr Synopsis: The Truth About Constance Weaver is a standalone title by Richard Farr. A cache of love letters, dated 1732. A lost painting that may or may not be what it seems. A dying woman who loathes her “old friend,” the famous mystery novelist Angus McAllister. Constance Weaver just can’t quite bring herself to tell the whole story, because no one will believe her if she does. Who painted the portrait of Sir Jacob, really? Why are his lover’s letters unsigned? And when you do discover the truth about Constance Weaver, on the very last page… have you discovered it? (Is it, after all, one of those neat, tidy Angus McAllister endings that Connie so despised?) Or has life outpaced art one more time?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Richard Farr Books

Leave a Reply