Richard Kadrey
Richard Kadrey is an American author of paranormal fantasy and science fiction novels. He writes the Sandman Slim series. Besides being a novelist, Kadrey is also a freelance writer who has written for Wired, the San Francisco Chronicle, Discovery Online, The Site, SXSW and Wired For Sex. In addition to that, he is also a fetish photographer under the name Kaos Beauty Klinik. One of his stories, Carbon Copy, was made into a television movie starring Bridget Fonda and his Sandman Slim series is in the process of being adapted to film.

Richard Kadrey became a published novelist in 1988 with the standalone novel Metrophage. Below is a list of Richard Kadrey’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Richard Kadrey releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sandman Slim Books

Sandman Slim (2009)Description / Buy at
Kill the Dead (2010)Description / Buy at
Aloha from Hell (2011)Description / Buy at
Devil in the Dollhouse (2012)Description / Buy at
Devil Said Bang (2012)Description / Buy at
Kill City Blues (2013)Description / Buy at
The Getaway God (2014)Description / Buy at
Killing Pretty (2015)Description / Buy at
The Perdition Score (2016)Description / Buy at
The Kill Society (2017)Description / Buy at
Hollywood Dead (2018)Description / Buy at
Ballistic Kiss (2020)Description / Buy at
King Bullet (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Another Coop Heist Books

The Everything Box (2016)Description / Buy at
The Wrong Dead Guy (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Carrion City Books

(with Cassandra Khaw)

The Dead Take the A Train (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Black Neurology (2003)Description / Buy at
Suspect Zero (2013)Description / Buy at
A Cautionary Tale (2016)Description / Buy at
Bad Blood (2016)Description / Buy at
Concrete Bouquet (2016)Description / Buy at
Across the Dark Water (2021)Description / Buy at
The Pale House Devil (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Secrets of Insects (With: Christopher Shy) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Covert Culture Sourcebook (1994)Description / Buy at
Covert Culture Sourcebook 2.0 (1994)Description / Buy at
From Myst to Riven (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Orbit Science Fiction Yearbooks Books

(with Brian W. Aldiss, Howard Waldrop, Felix C. Gotschalk, Lisa Tuttle, Lucius Shepard, Dan Simmons, Jonathan Carroll, Kate Wilhelm, Marta Randall, John Clute, David S. Garnett)

The Orbit Science Fiction Yearbook Two (By: David S. Garnett) (1989)Description / Buy at
The Orbit Science Fiction Yearbook Three (By: David S. Garnett) (1990)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Orbit Science Fiction Yearbook 1(1988)Description / Buy at
Semiotext SF(1991)Description / Buy at
Storming the Reality Studio(1991)Description / Buy at
Omni Best Science Fiction One(1992)Description / Buy at
Omni Visions Two(1994)Description / Buy at
Bangs & Whimpers: Stories about The End of The World(1999)Description / Buy at
Angel Scene / Teeth and Tongue Landscape(2003)Description / Buy at
2020 Visions(2004)Description / Buy at
Cyber World(2016)Description / Buy at
Echoes: The Saga Anthology of Ghost Stories(2019)Description / Buy at
When Things Get Dark(2021)Description / Buy at
Body Shocks(2021)Description / Buy at
Screams from the Dark(2022)Description / Buy at
Children of Lovecraft(2023)Description / Buy at
Christmas and Other Horrors(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Richard Kadrey Books, You’ll Love…

Richard Kadrey Synopses: Metrophage by Richard Kadrey is the author’s debut novel. Metrophage is a science fiction thriller set in Los Angeles a hundred years in the future.

In Kamikaze L’Amour by Richard Kadrey, rock star Ryder fakes his own death in order to travel to the rainforest, but San Francisco is not what he expected it to be…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Richard Kadrey Books

Leave a Reply