Simon R. Green is an English novelist who specializes in science fiction and fantasy novels, although he also wrote the novelization of Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves. His series consist of Deathstalker, Hawk & Fisher, Forest Kingdom, Secret History, Nightside and Ghostfinders. He also has a few standalone books and several short stories to his credit.

Simon R. Green started writing in the mid-to-late seventies and has been writing ever since. Below is a list of all of Simon R. Green’s novels in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Simon R. Green releases a new book at

Publication Order of Deathstalker Books

Deathstalker (1994)Description / Buy at
Deathstalker Rebellion (1996)Description / Buy at
Deathstalker War (1997)Description / Buy at
Deathstalker Honor (1998)Description / Buy at
Deathstalker Destiny (1999)Description / Buy at
Deathstalker Legacy (2002)Description / Buy at
Deathstalker Return (2004)Description / Buy at
Deathstalker Coda (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Forest Kingdom Books

Blue Moon Rising (1989)Description / Buy at
Blood and Honor (1992)Description / Buy at
Down Among the Dead Men (1993)Description / Buy at
Once in a Blue Moon (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ghost Finders Books

Ghost of a Chance (2010)Description / Buy at
Ghost of a Smile (2011)Description / Buy at
Ghost of a Dream (2012)Description / Buy at
Spirits from Beyond (2013)Description / Buy at
Voices from Beyond (2014)Description / Buy at
Forces from Beyond (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gideon Sable Books

The Best Thing You Can Steal (2021)Description / Buy at
A Matter of Death and Life (2022)Description / Buy at
What Song the Sirens Sang (2022)Description / Buy at
Not of This World (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hawk & Fisher Books

Hawk & Fisher / No Haven for the Guilty (1990)Description / Buy at
Winner Takes All / Devil Take the Hindmost (1991)Description / Buy at
The God Killer (1991)Description / Buy at
Wolf in the Fold / Vengeance for a Lonely Man (1991)Description / Buy at
Guard Against Dishonor (1991)Description / Buy at
The Bones of Haven / Two Kings in Haven (1992)Description / Buy at
Haven of Lost Souls (1999)Description / Buy at
Beyond the Blue Moon (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Holy Terrors Books

The Holy Terrors (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ishmael Jones Books

The Dark Side of the Road (2015)Description / Buy at
Dead Man Walking (2016)Description / Buy at
Very Important Corpses (2017)Description / Buy at
Death Shall Come (2017)Description / Buy at
Into the Thinnest of Air (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Dark (2018)Description / Buy at
Till Sudden Death Do Us Part (2019)Description / Buy at
Night Train to Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
The House on Widows Hill (2020)Description / Buy at
Buried Memories (2021)Description / Buy at
Haunted by the Past (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jekyll & Hyde Inc Books

Jekyll & Hyde Inc. (2021)Description / Buy at
Hyde & Seek (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nightside Books

Something from the Nightside (2003)Description / Buy at
Agents of Light and Darkness (2003)Description / Buy at
Nightingale's Lament (2004)Description / Buy at
Hex and the City (2005)Description / Buy at
Paths Not Taken (2005)Description / Buy at
Sharper Than a Serpent's Tooth (2006)Description / Buy at
Hell to Pay (2006)Description / Buy at
The Unnatural Inquirer (2007)Description / Buy at
Just Another Judgement Day (2008)Description / Buy at
The Good, the Bad, and the Uncanny (2010)Description / Buy at
A Hard Day's Knight (2011)Description / Buy at
The Bride Wore Black Leather (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nightside Collections

Tales from the Nightside (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Secret Histories Books

The Man With the Golden Torc (2007)Description / Buy at
Daemons Are Forever (2008)Description / Buy at
The Spy Who Haunted Me (2009)Description / Buy at
From Hell with Love (2010)Description / Buy at
For Heaven's Eyes Only (2011)Description / Buy at
Live and Let Drood (2012)Description / Buy at
Casino Infernale (2013)Description / Buy at
Property of a Lady Faire (2014)Description / Buy at
From a Drood to a Kill (2015)Description / Buy at
Dr. DOA (2016)Description / Buy at
Moonbreaker (2017)Description / Buy at
Night Fall (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Twilight of the Empire Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves (1991)Description / Buy at
Shadows Fall (1994)Description / Buy at
Drinking Midnight Wine (2001)Description / Buy at
The Pit of Despair (2012)Description / Buy at
For Love of Magic (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Tales of the Hidden World (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Oz Reimagined Books

Dorothy Dreams (2013)Description / Buy at
Emeralds to Emeralds, Dust to Dust (By: Seanan McGuire) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Boy Detective of Oz (By: Tad Williams) (2013)Description / Buy at
A Meeting in Oz (By: Jeffrey Ford) (2013)Description / Buy at
Off to See the Emperor (By: Orson Scott Card) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Cobbler of Oz (By: Jonathan Maberry) (2013)Description / Buy at
Lost Girls of Oz (By: Theodora Goss) (2013)Description / Buy at
Blown Away (By: Jane Yolen) (2013)Description / Buy at
A Tornado of Dorothys (By: Kat Howard) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Veiled Shanghai (By: Ken Liu) (2013)Description / Buy at
Dead Blue (By: David Farland) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Great Zeppelin Heist of Oz (By: C.C. Finlay,Rae Carson) (2013)Description / Buy at
Beyond the Naked Eye (By: Rachel Swirsky) (2013)Description / Buy at
City So Bright (By: Dale Bailey) (2013)Description / Buy at
One Flew Over the Rainbow (By: Robin Wasserman) (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Swords Against the Millennium(2000)Description / Buy at
Powers of Detection(2004)Description / Buy at
Dark Delicacies: Fear(2007)Description / Buy at
Unusual Suspects(2008)Description / Buy at
Wolfsbane and Mistletoe(2008)Description / Buy at
Mean Streets(2009)Description / Buy at
The Living Dead 2(2010)Description / Buy at
Those Who Fight Monsters(2011)Description / Buy at
Home Improvement: Undead Edition(2011)Description / Buy at
The Monster's Corner(2011)Description / Buy at
Armored(2012)Description / Buy at
The Mammoth Book of SF Wars(2012)Description / Buy at
Hex Appeal(2012)Description / Buy at
21st Century Dead(2012)Description / Buy at
Weird Detectives(2013)Description / Buy at
Oz Reimagined(2013)Description / Buy at
Ghouls, Ghosts, and Ninja Rats(2013)Description / Buy at
Magic City: Recent Spells(2014)Description / Buy at
Out of Tune(2014)Description / Buy at
Operation Arcana(2015)Description / Buy at
Unidentified Funny Objects 8(2020)Description / Buy at

Notes: Hawk & Fisher is also known as No Haven for the Guilty in the UK. Winner Takes All is also known as Devil Take the Hindmost in the UK. Wolf in the Fold is also known as Vengeance for a Lonely Man in the UK. The Bones of Haven is also known as Two Kings in Haven in the UK.

If You Like Simon R. Green Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Simon R. Green Books

2 Responses to “Order of Simon R. Green Books”

  1. Ramsey Stolid: 7 years ago

    Kinda sad that some are missing. Property of a Lady Faire is Secret Histories #8 and its not on the list, and there are newer ones not on the list as well.


  2. JD: 9 years ago

    Great books.


Leave a Reply