The Forest Kingdom series is a series of fantasy novels by English author Simon R. Green. The series is a companion series to the Hawk & Fisher series (also by Green). The first novel in the series, Blue Moon Rising, takes place before the first Hawk & Fisher novel. The final novel in the series, Beyond the Blue Moon, is a sequel to Blue Moon Rising as well as the Hawk & Fisher series.

It is highly recommended that you read Forest Kingdom alongside the Hawk and Fisher series. Below is a list of Simon Green’s Forest Kingdom books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Simon R. Green releases a new book at

Publication Order of Forest Kingdom Books

Blue Moon Rising(1989)Description / Buy at
Blood and Honor(1992)Description / Buy at
Down Among the Dead Men(1993)Description / Buy at
Once in a Blue Moon(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Forest Kingdom Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Forest Kingdom Books

Leave a Reply