Rob Thomas (Photo Credit: Jason Merritt/Getty Images)
Rob Thomas is an American author, screenwriter and producer. He is the creator of Veronica Mars and co-creator of 90210, Party Down and iZombie. Prior to writing novels for young adults, Thomas taught journalism at John Marshall High School in San Antonio, Texas, and later at John H. Reagan High School in Austin, Texas. He also advised the University of Texas at Austin student magazine.

Rob Thomas became a published author in 1996 with Rats Saw God. Below is a list of Rob Thomas’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Rob Thomas releases a new book at

Publication Order of Veronica Mars Books

The Thousand-Dollar Tan Line (2014)Description / Buy at
Mr. Kiss and Tell (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Plays

Drive Me Crazy (1999)Description / Buy at

Note: The Veronica Mars series was written with Jennifer Graham.

If You Like Rob Thomas Books, You’ll Love…

Rob Thomas Synopses: Slave Day is a standalone novel by Rob Thomas. When the high school auctions off students and faculty as slaves during a fundraiser, Keene Davenport declares the event racist and unsuccessfully calls for a boycott before deciding to buy the class president and teach everyone a lesson.

In Satellite Down by Rob Thomas, Patrick’s thrilled to become a student reporter on a teen news show. But when he leaves his small Texas town for the bright lights of Los Angeles, everything changes. It doesn’t take long before Patrick is mingling with the rich and famous and doing all kinds of things he never thought he would – like cheating on his girlfriend, lying to his parents, and losing his best friend. And by the time he learns that it was his handsome face and not his writing that landed him his new job, he’s left to pick up the pieces alone. Hollywood is already full of beautiful people with no talent; how can he prove that he’s more? He’ll have to start by convincing himself.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rob Thomas Books

Leave a Reply