Robert N. Macomber is an American author of historical navy thriller novels. He writes the Honor series. Robert grew up on the southwest coast for Florida. By the time he was 17, he was an offshore racing skipper, and ended up racing for the next 32 years. Aside from being a novelist, Robert is also a lecturer and TV commentator. He has also been a Department of Defense consultant. He lives on Pine Island, near where he grew up. In his spare time, he enjoys sailing around the remote islands and cooking exotic cuisines.

Robert N. Macomber made his debut as a published author in 2002 with the novel At the Edge of Honor. Below is a list of Robert N. Macomber’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Robert N. Macomber releases a new book at

Publication Order of Honor Books

At the Edge of Honor (2002)Description / Buy at
Point of Honor (2003)Description / Buy at
Honorable Mention (2004)Description / Buy at
A Dishonorable Few (2005)Description / Buy at
An Affair of Honor (2006)Description / Buy at
A Different Kind of Honor (2007)Description / Buy at
The Honored Dead (2009)Description / Buy at
The Darkest Shade of Honor (2010)Description / Buy at
Honor Bound (2011)Description / Buy at
Honorable Lies (2012)Description / Buy at
Honors Rendered (2013)Description / Buy at
The Assassin's Honor (2015)Description / Buy at
An Honorable War (2017)Description / Buy at
Honoring the Enemy (2019)Description / Buy at
Word of Honor (2020)Description / Buy at
Code of Honor (2022)Description / Buy at
Full Naval Honors (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Code of Honor of RADM Peter Wake, USN, in the 1904-1905 Russo-Japanese War (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Robert N. Macomber Books, You’ll Love…

Robert N. Macomber Synopsis: At the Edge of Honor by Robert N. Macomber is the first book in the Honor series. It is 1863, and the Civil War is leaving its bloody trail across the nation as Peter Wake, born and bred in the snowy North, joins the U.S. Navy as a volunteer officer and arrives in steamy Florida for duty with the East Gulf Blockading Squadron. The idealistic Peter Wake has handled boats before, but he’s new to the politics and illicit liaisons that war creates among men. Assigned to the Rosalie, a tiny, armed sloop, Captain Wake commands a group of seasoned seamen on a series of voyages to seek and arrest Confederate blockade-runners and sympathizers, from Florida’s coastal waters through to near the remote out-islands of the Bahamas. Wake risks his reputation when he falls in love with Linda Donahue, whose father is a Confederate zealot, and steals away to spend precious hours with her at her Key West home. Their love is tested as Wake learns he must make the ugly decisions of war even in a beautiful, tropical paradise—decisions that take him up to the edge of honor.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robert N. Macomber Books

Leave a Reply