Robert Thorogood
Robert Thorogood is an English author of crime fiction novels. He is best known as a screenwriter, who created the BBC 1 series Death in Paradise. Robert attended Uppingham School in Rutland and studied History at Downing College, Cambridge. While at Cambridge, he toured with the university’s student comedy troupe Footlights in 1993 and was elected President in 1994. Shortly after leaving Cambridge, Robert set up a theatre company that toured small theatres and schools, the highlight of which was a production of Moliere’s The Miser that he directed and acted in alongside Robert Webb, David Mitchell and Olivia Colman. Robert wrote for many years – selling scripts to the BBC, ITV and independent film companies – but before 2011 the only script of his that was actually broadcast was a Radio 4 afternoon play called From Abstraction about the life of Paul Wolfskehl.

Robert Thorogood became a published novelist in 2015 with the novel A Meditation on Murder. Below is a list of Robert Thorogood’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Robert Thorogood releases a new book at

Publication Order of Death In Paradise Books

A Meditation on Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
The Killing of Polly Carter (2015)Description / Buy at
Death Knocks Twice (2017)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Caribbean (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Marlow Murder Club Books

The Marlow Murder Club (2021)Description / Buy at
Death Comes to Marlow (2022)Description / Buy at
The Queen of Poisons (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Robert Thorogood Books, You’ll Love…

Robert Thorogood Synopsis: A Meditation on Murder by Robert Thorogood is the first Death in Paradise novel. Aslan Kennedy lives the good life: leader of a spiritual retreat for wealthy holidaymakers on one of the Caribbean’s most unspoilt islands, Saint Marie. But that all comes to a dead end. The case seems open and shut: when Aslan was killed he was inside a locked room with only five other people, one of whom has already confessed to the murder. Detective Inspector Richard Poole is hot, bothered, and fed up with talking to witnesses who’d rather discuss his ‘aura’ than their whereabouts at the time of the murder. But he also knows that the facts of the case don’t quite stack up. In fact, he’s convinced that the person who’s just confessed to the murder is the one person who couldn’t have done it. Determined to track down the real killer, DI Poole is soon on the trail, and no stone will be left unturned.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robert Thorogood Books

One Response to “Order of Robert Thorogood Books”

  1. Stewart Kerr: 4 years ago

    When are we going to see book 5 in the Death in Paradise series?


Leave a Reply