Ron Corbett is a Canadian author who is best known for his creation of the Frank Yakabusky Mystery series of books. Prior to his work as a novelist, Corbett worked extensively as a journalist and broadcaster in Ottawa.

Corbett grew up in Ottawa and had a great love for the area. The geography of the area and his love for it is often on full display in his novels. He has a lifelong love for fishing and camping in the area as he did it with his father and now does it with his own children.

Get notified when Ron Corbett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Danny Barrett Books

Publication Order of Frank Yakabuski Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Gatineau (1994)Description / Buy at
One Last River Run (2008)Description / Buy at
A Grand Adventure (2011)Description / Buy at
First Soldiers Down (2012)Description / Buy at
The Last Guide's Guide (2016)Description / Buy at
The Last Guide: A Story of Fish and Love (2019)Description / Buy at
The Rideau Canal Then and Now (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ron Corbett Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the Frank Yakabusky Mystery series is called Ragged Lake. Frank is called to an old mill town in the Northern Divide when a tree-marker discovers a family murdered in their cabin. He is coming to try and solve the murder, but no one in the nearly abandoned town is talking. His investigation definitely ruffles some feathers in the small village and he is soon not only trying to solve this crime, but protect his own life as well as some of the other innocent people in the town.

The Last Guide: A Story of Fish and Love is Corbett’s love letter to fishing and to one of its oldest fishing guides. The book takes us to Algonquin Park where Frank Kuiack is the oldest fishing guide out there and he has dedicated his love to it. The book is filled with rich anecdotes about Kuiack’s career and is a loving tribute to Frank, as well as to the type of people like him who have considered the wilderness to be their true home. It’s hard to classify this book as it’s part journalism and part novel style recreations of Frank’s life, but it is a wonderful story of one of the last men to earn a living as a fishing guide in Algonquin Park.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ron Corbett Books

Leave a Reply