Roy Johansen is an American author of suspense novels as well as a screenwriter. He often collaborates with his mother, Iris Johansen. As a screenwriter, he has written projects for He has written projects for Disney, MGM, United Artists, Universal, and Warner Bros. His screenplay Murder 101 was produced for cable TV and won Edgar and Focus Awards. He lives in Southern California with his wife, Lisa.

Roy Johansen became a published novelist in 1999 with the novel The Answer Man. Below is a list of Roy Johansen’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Hannah Bryson Books

(with Iris Johansen)

Silent Thunder (2008) |
Shadow Zone (2010) |

Publication Order of Joe Bailey, Spirit Basher Books

Beyond Belief (2001) |
Deadly Visions (2003) |

Publication Order of Kendra Michaels Books

(with Iris Johansen)

Close Your Eyes (2011) |
With Open Eyes (2012) |
Sight Unseen (2014) |
The Naked Eye (2015) |
Night Watch (2016) |
Look Behind You (2017) |
Double Blind (2018) |
Hindsight (2020) |
Blink of an Eye (2021) |

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Answer Man (1999) |
Storm Cycle (With: Iris Johansen) (2009) |
Killer View (2022) |

Note: Silent Thunder, Storm Cycle, Shadow Zone, The Naked Eye and the Kendra Michaels series were co-authored with Iris Johansen.

If You Like Roy Johansen Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Roy Johansen Books

Leave a Reply