S.D. Smith is an American author of children’s fantasy novels. He writes the Green Ember series, and its multiple spinoffs. When he’s not writing about #RabbitsWithSwords in The Forge (aka his shed), he enjoys talking to audiences about telling stories and imagination. Sam lives in West Virginia with his wife and four kids.

S.D. Smith made his debut in 2014 with The Green Ember. It began his Green Ember series for middle grade readers. Below is a list of S.D. Smith’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when S.D. Smith releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Green Ember Books

Publication Order of Green Ember Archer Books

The Last Archer (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The First Fowler (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Archer's Cup (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Jack Zulu Books

(with J.C.Smith)

Jack Zulu and the Waylander's Key (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Jack Zulu and the Girl with Golden Wings (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Tales Of Old Natalia Books

The Black Star of Kingston (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wreck & Rise of Whitson Mariner (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Prince Lander and the Dragon War (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Found Boys (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like S.D. Smith Books, You’ll Love…

S.D. Smith Synopsis: The Green Ember is the first book in the series of the same name by S.D. Smith with illustrations by Zach Franzen. Heather and Picket are extraordinary rabbits with ordinary lives until calamitous events overtake them, spilling them into a cauldron of misadventures. They discover that their own story is bound up in the tumult threatening to overwhelm the wider world. Kings fall and kingdoms totter. Tyrants ascend and terrors threaten. Betrayal beckons, and loyalty is a broken road with peril around every bend. Where will Heather and Picket land? How will they make their stand?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of S.D. Smith Books

Leave a Reply