Andrew Peterson
Andrew Peterson is an American author of Christian-themed children’s fantasy novels. He writes the Wingfeather Saga, and is not to be confused with the thriller author of the same name. Andrew is also a songwriter and musician in addition to being a published novelist. He runs the Rabbit Room, which is a group of songwriters, authors and artists who enjoy telling stories and have strong faith. Andrew and his wife Jamie have three children and live just outside of Nashville, Tennessee.

Andrew Peterson became a published novelist in 2008 with the novel On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness, which began the Wingfeather Saga. Below is a list of Andrew Peterson’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Andrew Peterson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Wingfeather Saga Books

On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness (2008)Description / Buy at
North! or Be Eaten (2009)Description / Buy at
The Monster in the Hollows (2011)Description / Buy at
Pembrick's Creaturepedia (Companion Novel) (2014)Description / Buy at
The Warden and the Wolf King (2014)Description / Buy at
Wingfeather Tales 1 (2016)Description / Buy at
Wingfeather Tales 2 (2016)Description / Buy at
A Ranger's Guide to Glipwood Forest (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

The Ballad of Matthew's Begats (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Adorning the Dark (2019)Description / Buy at
The God of the Garden (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Wingfeather Tales 1(2016)Description / Buy at
Wingfeather Tales 2(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Andrew Peterson Books, You’ll Love…

Andrew Peterson Synopsis: On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness by Andrew Peterson is the first book in the Wingfeather Saga. Three children and their dog lived in a cottage above the cliffs on the Dark Sea of Darkness. Janner, Tink and their crippled sister Leeli Igiby are gifted children who are loved by their noble mother and ex-pirate grandfather. And they will need their gifts and that love in order to survive the evil Fangs of Dang who have crossed the dark sea to rule the land with malice and pursue the Igibys who hold the secret to the lost legend and jewels of good King Wingfeather of the Shining Isle of Anniera.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Andrew Peterson (Christian) Books

Leave a Reply