Sadie Hartwell is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She grew up in New York State – near the Canadian border. Due to all of the cold, dark, and snow, she was able to develop indoor hobbies – reading mystery novels and needlework. Sadie earned a history degree from St. Lawrence University. She has also worked as a waitress, handbag designer/manufacturer, office drone, and freelance editor. She now writes full-time.

Sadie Hartwell made her debut as a novelist in 2015 with the novel Yarned and Dangerous. Below is a list of Sadie Hartwell’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Sadie Hartwell releases a new book at

Publication Order of Tangled Web Mystery Books

Yarned and Dangerous (2015)Description / Buy at
A Knit before Dying (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Greek to Me Mystery Books

(as Susannah Hardy)

Feta Attraction (2015)Description / Buy at
Olive and Let Die (2015)Description / Buy at
A Killer Kebab (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Bloodroot: Best New England Crime Stories(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sadie Hartwell Books, You’ll Love…

Sadie Hartwell Synopsis: Yarned and Dangerous by Sadie Hartwell is the first book in the Tangled Web Mysteries series. Josie Blair left Dorset Falls twelve years ago in hopes of making it big in New York City. But after earning an overpriced master’s degree and getting fired by a temperamental designer, she finds herself heading back to her hometown. Her great-uncle was injured in a car accident, and newly unemployed Josie is the only person available to take care of him. Uncle Eb’s wife didn’t survive the crash, so Josie is also tasked with selling the contents of her Aunt Cora’s yarn shop. But the needling ladies of the Charity Knitters Association pose a far bigger challenge than a shop full of scattered skeins…

Miss Marple Knits is one of the few businesses still open in the dreary downtown. Josie can’t imagine how it stayed open for so long, yet something about the cozy, resilient little shop appeals to her. But when one of the town’s most persnickety knitters turns up dead in a pile of cashmere yarn, Josie realizes there’s something truly twisted lurking beneath the town’s decaying façade…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sadie Hartwell Books

Leave a Reply