Sally Thorne is an author of romantic comedies. She debuted in 2016 with the release of The Hating Game. Many readers said that this book helped to reinvigorate a stale romantic comedy genre. That novel was an international success and was even optioned to be made into a Hollywood film by the director of Romy and Michelle’s High School Reunion.

She released her second novel, 99 Percent Mine, in 2019. Thorne is an Australian author and lives in Canberra with her husband Roland. The two also have a pug and a horse.

Get notified when Sally Thorne releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Hating Game (2016)Description / Buy at
99 Percent Mine (2019)Description / Buy at
Second First Impressions (2021)Description / Buy at
Angelika Frankenstein Makes Her Match (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Improbable Meet-Cute Books

Royal Valentine (By: Sariah Wilson) (2024)Description / Buy at
Worst Wingman Ever (By: Abby Jimenez) (2024)Description / Buy at
The Exception to the Rule (By: Christina Lauren) (2024)Description / Buy at
Rosie and the Dreamboat (2024)Description / Buy at
With Any Luck (By: Ashley Poston) (2024)Description / Buy at
Drop, Cover, and Hold On (By: Jasmine Guillory) (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sally Thorne Books, You’ll Love…

The Hating Game tells the story of Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman, two people who hate each other. They have strong feelings about it and they have no issue showing just how much they dislike each other through passive aggressive maneuvers. They are both executive assists to co-CEOs of a publishing company and they are constantly at each other’s throats. Lucy can’t stand Joshua because she thinks he’s joyless and uptight while Joshua is bothered by Lucy’s bright close and quirkiness. Things heat up between them when they are both put up for a promotion and their battle of wills reaches a boiling point. Neither one is willing to give up their dream job, but Lucy is starting to see that she doesn’t hate Joshua at all and he’s starting to feel the same. Unless this is just another game…

Thorne also wrote Second First Impressions. The story follows Ruthie Midona who has dedicated her adult life to working at the Providence Luxury Retirement Villa. The only problem with this is that she’s forgot that she’s young and beautiful, and is letting her youth slip away. That all changes when she meets the son of the property development who has just acquired the retirement center. Teddy Prescott has spent his last few years partying and not taking life too seriously, but is now looking reset with his father sending him to the retirement villa. His presence reminds Ruthie what it’s like to be young again.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sally Thorne Books

Leave a Reply