Samantha Christy is an American author of contemporary romance novels. She writes several series, and they all tie together and the characters carry over, even though the books are written to be read as standalones. Samantha writes full-time and lives in Florida with her husband and four children.

Samantha Christy made her debut as a novelist in 2014 with the standalone novel Be My Reason. Below is a list of Samantha Christy’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Samantha Christy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Calloway Brothers Books

Publication Order of Devil's Horn Ranch Books

Publication Order of Men on Fire Books

Publication Order of The Mitchell Sisters Books

Publication Order of Montana Brothers Books

Loud Unspoken Memories (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Perfect Game Books

Catching Caden (2017)Description / Buy at
Benching Brady (2018)Description / Buy at
Stealing Sawyer (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Reckless Rockstar Books

Reckless Invitation (2020)Description / Buy at
Reckless Obsession (2021)Description / Buy at
Reckless Reunion (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Stone Brothers Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Be My Reason (2014)Description / Buy at
Abstract Love (2014)Description / Buy at
Finding Mikayla (2014)Description / Buy at
No Small Bet (2023)Description / Buy at
No Easy Dare (2023)Description / Buy at
No Simple Lie (2023)Description / Buy at
Quiet Beautiful Things (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Love By Design (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Samantha Christy Books, You’ll Love…

Samantha Christy Reviews: Just finished Unlikely Date by Samantha Christy. Tag Calloway initially comes across as a narcissistic and self-absorbed individual. Maddie, on the other hand, is a mother who has endured both physical and emotional scars, raising an engaging 5-year-old while running a flower shop in Calloway Creek. Their lives are forever altered by a traumatic fire, compounded by the presence of Maddie’s late boyfriend’s hostile parents. Enter the obnoxious Tag and a blind date orchestrated by Maddie’s well-meaning friends, and you have a narrative filled with mixed emotions, startling revelations, and a surprising transformation in Tag’s behavior when it comes to Maddie. This story is a rollercoaster of unpredictable twists and turns that keeps readers hooked. I thoroughly enjoyed it! -L.

I thoroughly enjoyed Unfinished Ex by Samantha Christy, which was centered around the theme of second-chance love. It was skillfully written, with an engaging storyline that managed to tackle some weighty topics with finesse. The narrative evoked a range of emotions, from laughter to tears, and left me eager to explore more of this series. I’m genuinely delighted to have discovered it! -Sandy

Samantha Christy continues to impress with each new release, and Texas Orchids is no exception. This book marks the beginning of The Devil’s Horn Ranch Series, which is a part of the Next Generation of the Mitchell Sisters. While it’s not strictly necessary to read her books in a particular order, it’s highly recommended to start with the Mitchell Sisters series. These earlier books lay the foundation for the entire series, and in each subsequent installment, you’ll encounter familiar characters or hear mentions of them.

Texas Orchids tells the love story of Maddox and Andie. Maddox is the son of Baylor and Gavin McBride from Purple Orchids and is the oldest of the next generation. Their paths first cross briefly when they were just 15 years old while visiting his grandmother’s horse ranch in Texas. That encounter leaves a lasting impression on both of them. A decade later, they meet again at the cemetery following his grandmother’s funeral.

Maddox decides to stay and oversee the ranch while the estate goes through Probate. It’s a delightful transformation to witness the city boy, a New York City bartender, evolve into a genuine Texas cowboy who falls in love with Texas and the ranch.

Andie, on the other hand, had a close relationship with Vivian (Grandma) while growing up. Vivian even supported her financially through veterinary school, and the McBride’s Devil’s Horn Ranch is her biggest client. Andie spends a significant amount of time on the ranch, tending to their horses as well as her own boarded there.

As expected, life in Texas doesn’t unfold without its fair share of drama. This story encompasses laughter, tears, and moments of frustration with the characters (at least, it did for me). It’s an emotionally engaging story that leaves you with a warm feeling and the satisfying HEA that Samantha Christy’s readers have come to love.

Texas Orchids is a heartwarming tale for various reasons, and it’s an absolute joy to read. It’s the kind of book that’s hard to put down and one that you’ll likely revisit time and again. It may even leave you missing the beauty of Texas. I, for one, can’t wait for the next Devil’s Horn Ranch book set to be released in January. -Di

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Samantha Christy Books

Leave a Reply