Sara Desai is a Canadian author of romantic comedy and contemporary romance novels. She features Indian characters in her novels. Other than being a novelist, Sara has been a lawyer, radio DJ, marathon runner, historian, bouncer and librarian. Sara resides on Vancouver Island with her husband and kids.

Sara Desai made her debut as an author in 2020 with the novel The Marriage Game. Below is a list of Sara Desai’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Sara Desai releases a new book at

Publication Order of Marriage Game Books

The Marriage Game (2020)Description / Buy at
The Dating Plan (2021)Description / Buy at
The Singles Table (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

To Have and to Heist (2023)Description / Buy at
'Til Heist Do Us Part (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sara Desai Books, You’ll Love…

Sara Desai Synopsis: In The Marriage Game by Sara Desai, recruitment consultant Layla Patel is returning home to her family in San Francisco after her old life fell apart. But in the eyes of her father, who runs a Michelin starred restaurant, she can do no wrong. He would do anything to see her smile again. With the best intentions in mind, he offers her the office upstairs to start her new business and creates a profile on an online dating site to find her a man. She is unaware he’s arranged a series of blind dates until the first one comes knocking on her door…

As CEO of a corporate downsizing company Sam Mehta is more used to conflict than calm. In search of a quiet new office, he finds the perfect space above a cozy Indian restaurant that smells like home. But when communication goes awry, he’s forced to share his space with the owner’s beautiful yet infuriating daughter Layla, her crazy family, and a parade of hopeful suitors, all of whom threaten to disrupt his carefully ordered life.

As they face off in close quarters, the sarcasm and sparks fly. But when the battle for the office becomes a battle of the heart, Sam and Layla have to decide if this is love or just a game.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sara Desai Books

Leave a Reply