Sarah Dessen (Photo Credit: KPO)
Sarah Dessen is an American author of young adult novels. She has been writing for as long as she can remember and has always enjoyed reading. Sarah earned her creative writing degree from the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill with highest honours. While she started her career in writing, she worked as a waitress in a Flying Burrito restaurant in her hometown of Chapel Hill, North Carolina. Sarah has made the New York Times bestseller list, has had several novels named as ALA’s Best Fiction for Adults and her novel Someone Like You won a 1999 School Library Journal Best Book award. She lives in North Carolina with her husband, daughter and pets.

Sarah Dessen became a published novelist in 1996 with the novel That Summer. Below is a list of Sarah Dessen’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Sarah Dessen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

That Summer (1996)Description / Buy at
Someone Like You (1998)Description / Buy at
Keeping the Moon (1999)Description / Buy at
Dreamland (2000)Description / Buy at
This Lullaby (2002)Description / Buy at
The Truth About Forever (2004)Description / Buy at
Just Listen (2006)Description / Buy at
Lock and Key (2008)Description / Buy at
Along for the Ride (2009)Description / Buy at
What Happened to Goodbye (2011)Description / Buy at
The Moon and More (2013)Description / Buy at
Saint Anything (2015)Description / Buy at
Once and for All (2017)Description / Buy at
The Rest of the Story (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

One Hot Second: Stories About Desire(2002)Description / Buy at
Sixteen(2004)Description / Buy at
Twice Told(2006)Description / Buy at

Note: Keeping the Moon was also published as Last Chance.

If You Like Sarah Dessen Books, You’ll Love…

Sarah Dessen Synopsis: That Summer is Sarah Dessen’s debut novel. Too much is going on in Haven’s life. Everything is changing. Does she fit in anymore? Then an old boyfriend of her sister’s shows up and she’s reminded of some of the good times they spent in the summer. But then again, maybe sometimes change is a good thing…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sarah Dessen Books

Leave a Reply