Sarah Woodbury is an historical fiction author best known for writing the After Climeri series, the Welsh Guard Mysteries series, and the Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteriesseries. She has written more than 40 novels in her career, all of which are set in Medieval Wales, and she has sold over a million copies of her books to date.

Sarah actually went to university to be an anthropologist, but ended up not pursuing that career and instead having a family and homeschooling her children. She eventually made the decision to get the stories in her head out into the world. While she is Welsh by ancestry, she didn’t actually visit there until much later in her life. She has a strong love for the area though as seen in her work and the names of her children, all four of whom have Welsh names.

Get notified when Sarah Woodbury releases a new book at

Publication Order of After Cilmeri Books

Daughter of Time (2011)Description / Buy at
Footsteps in Time (2011)Description / Buy at
Prince of Time (2011)Description / Buy at
Crossroads in Time (2012)Description / Buy at
Children of Time (2012)Description / Buy at
Winds of Time (2012)Description / Buy at
Exiles in Time (2013)Description / Buy at
Castaways in Time (2013)Description / Buy at
Ashes of Time (2014)Description / Buy at
Warden of Time (2014)Description / Buy at
Guardians of Time (2015)Description / Buy at
Masters of Time (2016)Description / Buy at
Outpost in Time (2016)Description / Buy at
Shades of Time (2017)Description / Buy at
Champions of Time (2018)Description / Buy at
This Small Corner of Time (2018)Description / Buy at
Refuge in Time (2019)Description / Buy at
Unbroken in Time (2020)Description / Buy at
Outcasts in Time (2021)Description / Buy at
Hidden in Time (2022)Description / Buy at
Legacy of Time (2023)Description / Buy at
Winds of Time is set between Footsteps in Time and Prince in Time.

Publication Order of Gareth and Gwen Medieval Mysteries Books

The Good Knight (2011)Description / Buy at
The Uninvited Guest (2012)Description / Buy at
The Bard's Daughter (2012)Description / Buy at
The Fourth Horseman (2013)Description / Buy at
The Fallen Princess (2014)Description / Buy at
The Unlikely Spy (2014)Description / Buy at
The Lost Brother (2015)Description / Buy at
The Renegade Merchant (2015)Description / Buy at
The Unexpected Ally (2016)Description / Buy at
The Worthy Soldier (2017)Description / Buy at
The Favored Son (2018)Description / Buy at
The Viking Prince (2018)Description / Buy at
The Irish Bride (2019)Description / Buy at
The Prince's Man (2020)Description / Buy at
The Faithless Fool (2021)Description / Buy at
The Honorable Traitor (2022)Description / Buy at
The Admirable Physician (2024)Description / Buy at
The Bard's Daughter is a prequel novella.

Publication Order of The Last Pendragon Saga Books

The Last Pendragon (2010)Description / Buy at
The Pendragon's Quest (2011)Description / Buy at
Song of the Pendragon (2016)Description / Buy at
The Pendragon's Champions (2016)Description / Buy at
Rise of the Pendragon (2016)Description / Buy at
The Pendragon's Blade (2016)Description / Buy at
The Pendragon's Challenge (2016)Description / Buy at
Legend of the Pendragon (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Lion of Wales Books

Cold My Heart (2011)Description / Buy at
The Oaken Door (2015)Description / Buy at
Of Men and Dragons (2015)Description / Buy at
A Long Cloud (2015)Description / Buy at
Frost Against the Hilt (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Paradisi Chronicles Books

Light the Way (By: Roslyn McFarland) (2015)Description / Buy at
Saber and Science (By: Andy R. Bunch) (2015)Description / Buy at
Erase Me Not (2015)Description / Buy at
First Watch (By: Auburn Seal) (2015)Description / Buy at
Chronicle Worlds: Paradisi (By: Samuel Peralta) (2016)Description / Buy at
God's Sandbox (By: Bill Patterson) (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Welsh Guard Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Lost Love Letters: An Indie Chicks Anthology(2014)Description / Buy at
Medieval to Modern(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sarah Woodbury Books, You’ll Love…

Crouchback is the first book in the Welsh Guard Mysteries series. The book sees Catrin making her return to Wales in April of 1284. She is newly widowed and surprised to run into her childhood friend, Rhys. He also is making his return to Wales after a lifetime of war. The two aren’t sure who they can trust, but they have each other and when a pair of murders take place, the two must work together to solve the case.

Daughter of Time is the first book in the After Climeri series. The story follows Meg, a modern woman who a troubled past who ends up time traveling back to medieval Wales with her daughter. There she is claimed by Llewyn and very confused how she ended up here. However, she uses her medical skills and knowledge of history to become quite useful. She warns of an oncoming attack and manages to save lives while growing closer to Llewyn.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sarah Woodbury Books

Leave a Reply