Scott Graham is the author of the National Park Mystery series. The series began in 2014 with the release of Canyon Sacrifice. He has won the National Outdoor Book Award for his work on the series.

Graham is an outdoorsman himself and enjoys rafting, skiing, and mountaineering. He considers himself to be an amateur archaeologist. He makes his home in Durango, Colorado with his wife. She works as an emergency physician while he has held multiple jobs including magazine editor, disc jockey, and coal-shoveling fireman on the railroad.

Get notified when Scott Graham releases a new book at

Publication Order of National Park Mystery Books

Canyon Sacrifice (2014)Description / Buy at
Mountain Rampage (2015)Description / Buy at
Yellowstone Standoff (2016)Description / Buy at
Yosemite Fall (2018)Description / Buy at
Arches Enemy (2019)Description / Buy at
Mesa Verde Victim (2020)Description / Buy at
Canyonlands Carnage (2021)Description / Buy at
Saguaro Sanction (2023)Description / Buy at
Death Valley Duel (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Backpacking And Camping In The Developing World (1988)Description / Buy at
Adventure Travel in Latin America (1990)Description / Buy at
Handle with Care (1991)Description / Buy at
Extreme Kids (2006)Description / Buy at

If You Like Scott Graham Books, You’ll Love…

Canyon Sacrifice is the first book in the National Park Mystery series. The story brings the western landscape together with the mysteries of the ancient Anasazi Indians and the cultural fissures currently ongoing in the Southwest. Murderous kidnappers are in the Grand Canyon National Park and they’ve just taken archaeologist Chuck Bender’s oldest daughter. They left behind a note that says not to call the police. He’s left wondering if this has something to do with something from his new wife’s past. He’ll have to hike deep into the Canyon at the behest of these murderous kidnappers if he hopes to get her back.

The National Park Mystery series continues with Mountain Rampage. This book sees Chuck in Rocky Mountain National Park where he has taken a job running a summer camp for college kids. While conducting a survey of an old mine, his student crew find a deep shaft hidden under a board with a strange black ore beneath it. Chuck also finds that there are less bighorn rams in the area than there used to be and it appears someone has been killing them. Worse, someone has killed a young woman. All these storylines will converge in the second adventure in the National Park Mystery series.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Scott Graham Books

Leave a Reply