Shari Hearn is an American author best known for writing the Miss Fortune World books. She is also the author of the Bev and Queenie Mystery series.

The author wrote her first story when she was just four years old and has turned that into a writing career. As she grew older she got better at writing and eventually made her way to Los Angeles. In the city of Angels, Shari found work on various sitcoms as both a writer and producer. She also wrote screenplays and pilots during this time. She made her debut as an author with the Miss Fortune World series.

Get notified when Shari Hearn releases a new book at

Publication Order of Miss Fortune World: Sinful Spirits Books

Happy Birthday, Marge (2018)Description / Buy at
Soul Man (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Miss Fortune World: Sinful Stories Books

Nearly Departed (2015)Description / Buy at
Mutiny on the Bayou (2015)Description / Buy at
Overdue (2018)Description / Buy at
Nearly Beloved (2018)Description / Buy at
Rematch (2018)Description / Buy at
Leaving Sinful (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder on the Sinful Express (2018)Description / Buy at
Wickedly Sinful (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Miss Fortune World: Sinful Past Books

Publication Order of Miss Fortune World Books

Merlin's Misfortune (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Miss Fortune Universe Books

(with Anna Snow, J.L. Johnson)

Fatal Fishing (By: J.L. Johnson) (2018)Description / Buy at
The Body in the Bog (By: J.L. Johnson) (2018)Description / Buy at
Targeted by the Tempest (By: J.L. Johnson) (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Shari Hearn Books, You’ll Love…

Murder Most Defrightful is the first book in a Bev and Queenie Mystery series. The story introduces us to head librarian Beverly Malone. She loves her job except for one insufferable patron: Queenie Claymore. The two don’t agree on much, but they are forced to team up when one of their mutual friends dies. Both of them assume that it was a murder so the two put aside their differences and set out to prove that their friend’s death was not natural. They are natural-born sleuths and mystery lovers, but their biggest obstacle in solving the case may be each other.

Merlin’s Misfortune is the story of Merlin, Fortune Redding’s cat. Many people think that the Sinful Ladies Society run Sinful, but Merlin has other ideas. They are apart of the Sinful Feline League along with Lula Mae and her sidekick, Spoolie. The three of them solve mysteries around Sinful and help to protect the welfare of cats. They do their best to make life good for the cats of the area, but then one goes missing. Then another and another. Something is wrong and it will be up to them to find out what.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Shari Hearn Books

Leave a Reply