Sharon Creech is an American author of children’s novels. Among the awards her work has received are the Newbery Medal (for Walk Two Moons) and Carnegie Medal (for Ruby Holler), as well as being a finalist for the Young Reader’s Choice Award (for Heartbeat) and a Newbery Honor (for The Wanderer). Sharon and her husband reside in upstate New York.

Sharon Creech made her debut as a novelist was Absolutely Normal Chaos, which was published in 1990. It was followed up by Walk Two Moons in 1994. Below is a list if Sharon Creech’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Sharon Creech releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jack Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Absolutely Normal Chaos (1990)Description / Buy at
Walk Two Moons (1994)Description / Buy at
Pleasing the Ghost / The Ghost of Uncle Arvie (1996)Description / Buy at
Chasing Redbird (1997)Description / Buy at
Bloomability (1998)Description / Buy at
The Wanderer (2000)Description / Buy at
Ruby Holler (2002)Description / Buy at
Granny Torrelli Makes Soup (2003)Description / Buy at
Heartbeat (2004)Description / Buy at
Replay (2005)Description / Buy at
The Castle Corona (2007)Description / Buy at
The Unfinished Angel (2009)Description / Buy at
The Great Unexpected (2012)Description / Buy at
The Boy on the Porch (2013)Description / Buy at
Moo (2016)Description / Buy at
Saving Winslow (2018)Description / Buy at
One Time (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

Fishing in the Air (2000)Description / Buy at
A Fine, Fine School (2001)Description / Buy at
Who's That Baby? (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Acting Out(2008)Description / Buy at
One Minute till Bedtime(2016)Description / Buy at
Guys Read: Heroes & Villains(2017)Description / Buy at

Note: Pleasing the Ghost was also published as The Ghost of Uncle Arvie.

If You Like Sharon Creech Books, You’ll Love…

Sharon Creech Synopsis: Absolutely Normal Chaos is a novel by Sharon Creech. Mary Lou Finney is not exactly thrilled about her boring assignment to keep a journal over the summer. Then cousin Carl Ray comes to stay with her family, and what starts out as the dull summer quickly changes. How was Mary Lou supposed to know what would happen with Carl Ray and the ring? Or with her boy-crazy best friend Beth Ann? Or with the permanently pink Alex Cheevey? Suddenly a boring school project becomes a record of the most exciting, incredible, unbelievable summer of Mary Lou’s life. But what if her teacher actually reads it?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sharon Creech Books

Leave a Reply