Sheena Kamal is a Caribbean author by way of Canada. She is best known as the author of the Nora Watts series of books. The series start with The Lost Ones (also known as Eyes Like Mine) and continues with In The Grip of It, It All Falls Down, and No Going Back.

Kamal holds a HBA in political science from the University of Toronto. She has also been very active in her community fighting against homelessness and was awarded a TD Canada Trust scholarship for community leadership and activism. She would later go to work as a crime and investigative journalist researcher. That experience and her academic knowledge is what helped to inspire her debut novel.

Get notified when Sheena Kamal releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nora Watts Books

The Lost Ones / Eyes Like Mine (2017)Description / Buy at
In The Grip Of It (2018)Description / Buy at
It All Falls Down (2018)Description / Buy at
No Going Back (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Fight Like a Girl (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sheena Kamal Books, You’ll Love…

The Lost Ones was Kamal’s debut novel and the introduction to Nora Watts. The book sees Nora getting a phone call that she has dreaded receiving for the past fifteen years. Back then she let her daughter go up for adoption and now she receives a call that the child that she has never seen is a runaway and the adoptive parents don’t know where to find her. Nora then sets out to find Bonnie. She finds a puzzling conspiracy of deception and violence that lead her all over as she tries to save the daughter she would rather have forgotten she ever had.

Nora returns in It All Falls Down. This book picks up after the events of the first book and sees Nora finding out the truth about her father’s life. She lost him years ago to suicide and the grief has stuck with her. She has a chance encounter with a veteran who knew her father and he ends up stirring up some questions that she can’t ignore.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sheena Kamal Books

Leave a Reply