Stacey Abrams is an American politican and author. As an author, she is best known for writing the novel While Justice Sleeps. Abrams has also published numerous children’s and non-fiction books.

Abrams had a long run in the Georgia House of Representatives before trying to seek a bigger office. In her political career she may best be known for her role in launching Fair Fight Action and Fair Fight 2020 to defend voting rights. Abrams was awarded the John F. Kennedy New Frontier Award. She is also a member of the Board of Directors for the Center for American Progress and Priorities USA. Stacey was born in Wisconsin, but moved to Mississippi and then Georgia for her upbringing.

Get notified when Stacey Abrams releases a new book at

Publication Order of Avery Keene Books

While Justice Sleeps (2021)Description / Buy at
Rogue Justice (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Rules of Engagement (As: Selena Montgomery) (2001)Description / Buy at
The Art of Desire (As: Selena Montgomery) (2001)Description / Buy at
Power Of Persuasion (As: Selena Montgomery) (2002)Description / Buy at
Never Tell (As: Selena Montgomery) (2004)Description / Buy at
Secrets and Lies (As: Selena Montgomery) (2006)Description / Buy at
Hidden Sins (As: Selena Montgomery) (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

Stacey's Extraordinary Words (2021)Description / Buy at
Stacey's Remarkable Books (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Lead from the Outside / Minority Leader (2018)Description / Buy at
Our Time Is Now: Power, Purpose, and the Fight for a Fair America (2020)Description / Buy at
Level Up (With: Lara Hodgson,Heather Cabot) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Faraday Books

(as Selena Montgomery)

Publication Order of Anthologies

Voter Suppression in U.S. Elections(2020)Description / Buy at
Glenn Kaino: This Book Is a Promise(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Stacey Abrams Books, You’ll Love…

While Justice Sleeps follows Avery Keene, a young law clerk, who is under the legendary Supreme Court Justice, Howard Wynn. Keene is doing her best to excel at the job while also dealing with a troubled family. Avery’s life is flipped upside down when Justice Wynn ends up in a coma. She finds that the Justice left instructions for her to serve as his legal guardian and power of attorney in this situation. Her new role leads to her learning more about what Wynn had been working on, a case that would change the medical field, and also finds a conspiracy that reaches the heights of Washington political power.

Lead from the Outside: How to Build Your Future and Make Real Change is a non-fiction book by Abrams. The book is a handbook for outsiders like Abrams as she knows the challenges that will come because she has faced them. She believes that knowing your passion is the key to success and breaks down some practical strategies for readers.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Stacey Abrams Books

Leave a Reply