Steve Cavanagh is an Irish author who is known for his very popular Eddie Flynn series of books. Despite his Irish background, the sereis is based in the United States and tells the story of a former con-artist turned trial lawyer. Many people have thought the character is based on Cavanagh, a lawyer, but he says despite some similarities Eddie is a different person than him.

The funny thing about Cavanagh’s law career is that it happened by accident. He moved to Dublin at 18 for college and had his choice: Business & Marketing or Law. He decided on business, but after confusing the courses he ended up studying law instead. Cavanagh has practiced law in a wide variety of fields including criminal, employment, personal injury, judicial review, and discrimination cases.

Get notified when Steve Cavanagh releases a new book at

Publication Order of Eddie Flynn Books

Publication Order of Eddie Flynn Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Twisted (2019)Description / Buy at
Kill for Me, Kill for You (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Group Fifteen Files Books

Scorpion (With: Mark Dawson) (2017)Description / Buy at
Witness X (By: Scott Mariani,Mark Dawson) (2017)Description / Buy at
Little Sister (By: Mark Dawson,Michael Ridpath) (2018)Description / Buy at
The Vault (By: Mark Dawson) (2020)Description / Buy at
Wormwood (By: Mark Dawson) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Steve Cavanagh Books, You’ll Love…

His first book was The Defence which introduced us to Eddie Flynn as a lawyer who didn’t want to be a lawyer anymore. He had vowed to never step foot in a court room again, but when the head of the Russian mafia kidnaps his daughter and forces him to defend him in an impossible trial, he doesn’t have a choice. It’s up to Eddie to defend his client in order to save his daughter’s life and he only has 48 hours to do it.

Eddie returned in The Plea where he’s faced with another possible decision: defend his client who he knows is innocent or protect his wife? The client is arrested for murder and the FBI needs him to testify against a corrupt law firm. In order to accomplish their goals, they’ll leverage information about Flynn’s wife agaiinst him. The stakes are high, his wife is in danger and his client is innocent. What will Eddie Flynn do?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Steve Cavanagh Books

One Response to “Order of Steve Cavanagh Books”

  1. Kevan Derr8ck: 2 years ago

    Every book, BRILLIANT. No rest for you, get writing please!!😊


Leave a Reply