Steven Becker is the author of the Kurt Hunter Mysteries series, the Mac Travis Adventures series, the Tides of Fortune series, and the Will Service Eco Thrillers series.

His books are in the action and mystery genres. The author himself is a guy who is always looking for a new adventure or location that he can later write about. He loves being on the water and when he’s not writing, that’s probably where you’ll find him. The author lives between Tampa and the Florida Keys where he enjoys paddling, sailing, diving, fishing, and exploring.

Get notified when Steven Becker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kurt Hunter Mysteries Books

Backwater Bay (2018)Description / Buy at
Backwater Channel (2018)Description / Buy at
Backwater Cove (2018)Description / Buy at
Backwater Key (2018)Description / Buy at
Backwater Pass (2018)Description / Buy at
Backwater Tide (2018)Description / Buy at
Backwater Flats (2019)Description / Buy at
Backwater Grave (2020)Description / Buy at
Backwater Diva (2021)Description / Buy at
Backwater Haven (2021)Description / Buy at
Backwater Predator (2021)Description / Buy at
Backwater Squall (2022)Description / Buy at
Backwater Connection (2022)Description / Buy at
Backwater Glades (2023)Description / Buy at
Backwater Virgin (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mac Travis Adventures Books

Publication Order of The Early Adventures of Mac and Wood Books

Publication Order of Special Projects Group Books

(with Chuck Benton, Cathy Dee)

The Acadia Enigma (2020)Description / Buy at
The Cape Cod Enigma (2021)Description / Buy at
The Liberty Enigma (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Storm Thriller Books

Publication Order of Tides of Fortune Books

Pirate (2015)Description / Buy at
The Wreck of the Ten Sail (2015)Description / Buy at
Haitian Gold (2016)Description / Buy at
Shifting Sands (2019)Description / Buy at
Uncharted Waters (2019)Description / Buy at
Gold Fever (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Will Service Eco Thrillers Books

Publication Order of Children's Books

Publication Order of Tropical Adventure Books

Graceless (By: Nick Sullivan,Wayne Stinnett,Nicholas Harvey,John H. Cunningham) (2022)Description / Buy at
Timeless (By: Nick Sullivan,Wayne Stinnett,Nicholas Harvey,John H. Cunningham) (2022)Description / Buy at
Shameless (With: David F. Berens,Chris Niles,Douglas Pratt) (2023)Description / Buy at
Priceless (By: Deborah Brown,Don Rich,Nicholas Harvey) (2023)Description / Buy at
Faceless (By: Nick Sullivan,A.J. Stewart,Chris Niles,Nicholas Harvey,Douglas Pratt) (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Steven Becker Books, You’ll Love…

Wood’s Reef is the first book in the Mac Travis Adventure Thrillers series. There is a dangerous artifact sunken in the Florida Keys that is now about to cause danger again. Mac Travis keps life simple – as long as he has a hammock, a spear gun, and his boat, he’s fine. He explores the coral reef and finds a discarded nuke on the ocean floor. Words gets out and it brings all kinds of rough characters to Mac’s beach. A terrorist wants the nuke and a presidential candidate is looking to cover up the mistake made by the government. Danger surrounds him and now Mac must survive long enough to expose the truth.

Backwater Bay is the first book in the Kurt Hunter Mysteries. A body is found in the water in the mangroves of Biscayne National Park and Special Agent Kurt Hunter is called in. It is his first case and it looks like it is going to be a big one, putting a spotlight on him. The case leads him to South Beach which is much different than what is used to. In Miami, the case will lead him to a crooked families greed.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Steven Becker Books

Leave a Reply