Suanne Laqueur is an American author. Prior to becoming a novelist, Laqueur was a professional dancer and a teacher. She graduated from Alfred University with a double major in dance and theater. She then taught at the Carol Bierman School of Ballet Arts in Croton-on-Hudson for ten years. Suanne lives in Westchester County, New York with her husband and two children. She loves reading, cooking, and gardening.

Suanne Laqueur made her debut in 2014 with the novel The Man I Love, which began her Fish Tales series. The novel won a gold medal in the 2015 Readers’ Favorite Book Awards and was named Best Debut in the Feathered Quill Book Awards. Below is a list of Suanne Laqueur’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Suanne Laqueur releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fish Tales Books

The Man I Love (2014)Description / Buy at
Give Me Your Answer True (2015)Description / Buy at
Here to Stay (2016)Description / Buy at
The Ones That Got Away (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Fish Tales Collections

Tales From Cushman Row: A Compendium of Love (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Venery Books

An Exaltation of Larks (2016)Description / Buy at
A Charm of Finches (2017)Description / Buy at
Tales From Cushman Row: A Compendium of Love (2017)Description / Buy at
A Scarcity of Condors (2019)Description / Buy at
A Plump of Woodcocks (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Small Hotel Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Voyages of Trueblood Cay (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

An Evening at the Hotel (2020)Description / Buy at
Love and Bravery (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Suanne Laqueur Books, You’ll Love…

Suanne Laqueur Synopsis: The Man I Love by Suanne Laqueur is the first book in the Fish Tales series. A watershed moment exists in every man’s life – the moment he stops being his mother’s son and starts being his lover’s man. When he transitions from protected to protector. Erik “Fish” Fiskare is only a college junior when a gunman walks into the campus theater, intent on stopping the show. From the lighting booth, Fish sees his girlfriend, Marguerite “Daisy” Bianco, get caught in the line of fire. Everyone runs away from the stage but Fish, in a watershed moment, runs toward it.

At the center of the story are Fish and Daisy, two soulmates who always brought out the best in each other. Both are hailed as heroes after the shooting, yet the tragedy starts to bring out the worst in them, tearing the circle apart. Soon, Fish is running again – not toward Daisy this time, but as far away as possible. But can you really leave the one you were born to love? And is leaving always the end of loving?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Suanne Laqueur Books

Leave a Reply