Susan Alice Bickford is an American thriller and suspense writer out of the northeast. She is the author of A Short Time to Die and Dread of Winter.

Bickford was born in Boston and then moved to New York, she has made these places the setting of many of her books. She spent some time in her career working in technology in Silicon Valley and worked in that industry for a number of years before leaving to become a full-time author. Her debut novel, A Short Time to Die, was nominated for the 2018 Left Coast Crime Best Debut Novel.

Get notified when Susan Bickford releases a new book at

Publication Order of Susan Alice Bickford Standalone Novels

A Short Time to Die (2017)Description / Buy at
Dread of Winter (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fish Out of Water(2017)Description / Buy at
Fishy Business(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Susan Alice Bickford Books, You’ll Love…

A Short Time to Die was Bickford’s debut and tells the story of Marly Shaw. One night, thirteen years ago, she was walking home on a foggy night when two men got out of a pickup truck and pulled out guns. She went on the run from them and stayed on the run. Now, Vanessa Alba in California is on the case of two sets of human bones that are connected to missing people in New York. She and her partner head into the Finger Lakes region where they find a powerful family and a trail of secrets that leads to a girl who thought she got away.

Bickford followed that book up with Dread of Winter. The book follows Sydney Lucerno who has been living in the small town of Oriska, New York for years as she has looked to escape her past and addictions. She gets the call one day that her mother is dying and she’ll need to head back home to the world of secrets she left behind. When her mother dies, she makes Sydney swear to protect her half-sister and finds the same predators that once threatened her are now threatening her sister.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Alice Bickford Books

Leave a Reply