Susan Fleet is an American author of crime thriller novels and non-fiction books. She writes the Frank Renzi series. Susan started playing the trumpet when she was a teenager. After playing the trumpet and teaching at Brown University and Berklee College of Music in the Boston area, she moved to New Orleans. It was there that she found the setting for her Frank Renzi novels. After surviving Hurricane Katrina, she returned to Boston.

Susan Fleet made her debut as a published author in 2008 with the novel Absolution. Below is a list of Susan Fleet’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Susan Fleet releases a new book at

Publication Order of Frank Renzi Books

Publication Order of Dark Deeds Books

Dark Deeds (2013)Description / Buy at
Dark Deeds, Volume 2 (2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Susan Fleet Books, You’ll Love…

Susan Fleet Synopses: In Absolution by Susan Fleet (book 1 in the Frank Renzi series), a serial killer preys on young women in New Orleans, where everyone has skeletons in their closets. Some of the darkest secrets reside in a parish church. NOPD Detective Frank Renzi must deal with racial tensions and religious controversy to stop the killer before he murders another woman and delivers his twisted version of absolution.

Diva is book 2 in the Frank Renzi series. Beautiful, talented and ambitious, Belinda wants to be a star. But fame can be dangerous. Someone is stalking her. Rejection stokes the fires of his lust. Her manager dies suddenly. NOPD Detective Frank Renzi believes he was murdered, but murder may not be the worst thing Belinda must face.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Fleet Books

Leave a Reply